Chevron Left
Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
230件の評価

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5631, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course presents in-depth discussion and analysis of pn junction and metal-semiconductor contacts including equilibrium behavior, current and capacitance responses under bias, breakdown, non-rectifying behavior, and surface effect. You'll work through sophisticated analysis and application to electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Analyze pn junction at equilibrium and under bias, capacitance and current characteristics, and breakdown behavior 2. Analyze metal-semiconductor contact at equilibrium and under bias, capacitance and current characteristics, non-rectifying contact and surface effects...

人気のレビュー

SK

2019年8月25日

Lectures are very informative, and the quiz questions truly test the way person reasons and determines solution to given operating conditions for junction contacts.

CK

2020年6月29日

THE CONCEPTS WERE SIMPLE AND NO COMPLEX TERMINOLOGY IS USED, BUT PROBLEMS IN QUIZ FROM SEEK 3 & 4 ,WERE DIFFICULT TO SOLVE JUST FROM LISTENING TO THE LECTURES.

フィルター:

Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by EGAM, A F (

2020年3月20日

The quizzes are quite difficult. All the subjects are so advance. but over all, it was great experience.

by Pranav W 1

2020年4月3日

Week 4 content is insuffictient for completing the quiz, needs more in depth knowlege

by Sujoy M

2020年6月19日

Good course but not self sufficient. One must read books in parallel to pass the homework problems.

by Akshunn T

2020年6月5日

Week 4 is very ill treated,videos not at all help in solving the assignment.

by Shailesh K

2019年8月25日

Lectures are very informative, and the quiz questions truly test the way person reasons and determines solution to given operating conditions for junction contacts.

by Khushi S

2020年6月3日

nice

by yair d

2020年4月15日

Enjoyed it a lot. Great course. Well balanced and presented in a way that brings interest to the subject. Thoise assignments that demand a solution of the Poisson equation in a subtle scenario in order to better take in the microscopic picture were very instrumental for me . maybe another one will be even better.

by SRI N 1

2020年6月7日

I loved the course

by James D C

2020年3月12日

Very informative

by OSTAN, V K (

2020年4月1日

Exceptional!

by Prakash R K

2022年4月6日

T​his course builds upon the earlier course, Semiconductor Physics. One needs to complete the latter before studying this course. As stated in the syllabus, this is an Advanced level course. However, if one has some basic skills in differential and integral calculus, working through this course becomes easier. It is also very useful to know the concept of excess and minority carriers, which was covered in the previous course. I want to stress that one needs to be comfortable with the concepts in the earlier course, especially semiconductor statistics (density of states, equilibrium p & n concentrations, Fermi levels and related probability distributions).

In this course, the basic concepts of the physics at p-n junctions was an eye opener. I also liked the lecture on metal-semiconductor interfaces and applications of pn junctions, such as in solar cells, laser diodes, LED and photodiodes. I also want to strongly suggest that you read through the book by Prof. Donald A. Neamen (Semiconductor Physics and Devices) as you go through the lectures, since it will clarify and reinforce many tricky concepts.

T​he most useful part of the course, was actually the Homework and Assignments. The problems in the Homework really helps to drive home the fundamentals. In many problems, I had a rough idea on how to solve them, but made numerical errors and got some wrong. However, I really appreciate the fact that we are allowed to resubmit a revised answer and get graded again. This is actually a good learning approach. Trying to correct a solution and actually reach the correct solution, is where learing happens.

Overall, Prof. Park has done an excellent job in teaching this course. The course is useful to anyone who wants to expand their understanding of semiconductor pn junctions. It's good to have this background especially if one wants to work in some way or the other with semiconductors.

by Davide C

2021年10月4日

I admit that the course was very challenging, same as for the 1st one, but I finally managed to get 100% in all assignments. If you want to get detailed information about Semiconductor Physics and PN-Junction, attending this course is mandatory. It is quite tough to complete all assignments, but at the end you will get a very strong understanding. Thank you very much Prof!

by CHANDRA S K

2020年6月30日

THE CONCEPTS WERE SIMPLE AND NO COMPLEX TERMINOLOGY IS USED, BUT PROBLEMS IN QUIZ FROM SEEK 3 & 4 ,WERE DIFFICULT TO SOLVE JUST FROM LISTENING TO THE LECTURES.

by JAYA P R K

2020年9月23日

This course is based on the principles,logically framed ,Application oriented and patiently taught

by S M R

2022年4月6日

Coursera helped me learn skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise.

by Jhazmine M S

2020年7月2日

The tests are quite hard but it can teach students more effectively.

by 露娜

2022年4月27日

amazing ! so great, I learn a lot .thank you very much

by NEBRIDA, R G (

2022年3月27日

Easy to understand and good quizzes

by LACDAO, B B (

2021年1月21日

This is amazing! Helped me a lot!

by Nachiket S T

2020年6月6日

great learning course

by MACHA N S S 1

2020年6月4日

good course..

by Dinesh t

2020年6月7日

NICE course

by c s s

2020年6月3日

very good

by Venkata S R B

2020年6月6日

exellent

by Jeo R C M

2020年10月1日

NICE