Chevron Left
Disaster Preparedness に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Disaster Preparedness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
335件の評価
103件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

人気のレビュー

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

フィルター:

Disaster Preparedness: 26 - 50 / 101 レビュー

by Javid M W

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent Course.

by JULIA

Feb 20, 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.

by Kerry W

Dec 30, 2015

Good info for the novice

by RITESH G

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent Course. The case studies from Japan are really informative and give a good insight into the Disaster Management System. The modules on Personal Preparedness are a must for everyone in today's time.

by Perumalu K

Nov 17, 2017

Great course thanks to the teachers and coursera for creating this wonderful opportunities to learn l will definitely recommend to my friends.

by Noel C

Jun 12, 2017

Great course, really enjoyed it.

by MOBIN S

Aug 15, 2017

Great learning!

by Brent H

Jun 07, 2018

wonderful course, learned quite a bit in this course.

by Renato F

Jan 25, 2017

ótimo!

by Javier E S M

Sep 28, 2017

A great course. Thank you

by Justin D

Dec 03, 2015

The course was very interesting an informative. I feel much more prepared for if an unfortunate scenario is to present itself to me and the family. I'm very glad for this opportunity I received and the knowledge I now possess. Thanks.

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL

by Alessio V

Apr 13, 2017

This course is amazing. Very helpful and interesting!

by Ravindra B

Jan 16, 2017

Very interesting and informative, the information provided will be put to good use.

by Mark A F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent!

by Christina H

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

by Jim C

Sep 04, 2015

Very insightful course. The peer-reviewed plan was also incredibly useful, both in the exercise itself and seeing the risks (and mitigation plans) by others. Outstanding!

by Lita L

Oct 23, 2017

Great course. Everyone should be required to take this. There are disasters just waiting to happen in all parts of the country and the world. Be Prepared!

by Audra R B

Nov 01, 2015

Very informative. Great illustration.

by John C J

Sep 24, 2015

Awesome course that presents a fresh, sane approach to being prepared.

by Dana A

Oct 30, 2016

Enjoyed the course. thank you!

by Madina K

Dec 19, 2016

I really liked it. Thank you teacher. It was very interesting to listen to and make a plan.

by Syed N A

Mar 23, 2017

Great course, really useful for people who want to pursue a carrier in disaster management.

by Yogesh G

Aug 31, 2017

This course is super useful. Many don't get the point of being prepared, others take it to extreme, often useless levels of preparation bordering debilitating paranoia. This course is grounded in reality and gives very useful, actionable tips to being prepared. Prof. Michael Beach is very effective and encouraging. Will recommend.

by Turlea O

May 24, 2016

Fantastic!

by Italo N O

Jan 29, 2017

Mandatory