Chevron Left
Disaster Preparedness に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Disaster Preparedness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
325件の評価
99件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

人気のレビュー

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

フィルター:

Disaster Preparedness: 51 - 75 / 97 レビュー

by Leagaioalii M

Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Beach was engaged with students on video. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students globally on the 'Open Forum' portion. MOOCs gave me the opportunity to learn on my time frame. I highly recommend purchasing your certification, you've earned it!

by My I

Sep 10, 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

by Rajeev C

Feb 02, 2016

Superb course material and presentation by Prof Michael is simply awesome. Thank you so much for providing me an opportunity to learn through this awesome platform.

by Carlos A R A

Apr 24, 2017

I think this is a very practical course for every person

by Garry K

Feb 09, 2017

Learned a lot more than I expected and finally got motiveted to formalize and finish our emergency plans and supplies.

by Almaz K

Feb 29, 2016

The course helped me a lot to gain fundamental understanding of emergency preparedness plan, right attitude and awareness of how to act in a disaster. I would recommend this course!

Regards,

Almaz Kassymkulov

Astana, Kazakhstan

by Miguel J R D

Jul 10, 2017

Gracias por ofrecerme la oportunidad de aprender junto con Mike a través de la plataforma de Coursera. Espero poder seguir avanzando con vosotros.

by Jenevieve K

Feb 08, 2017

This course is super interesting and the professor is amazing.

by Javid M W

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent Course.

by Raj K N

Jul 04, 2018

A must do course for everyone.

by Vandan J

Apr 16, 2018

very good

by Tanishq C

Feb 21, 2018

very nice and informative

by ASHUTOSH T

Mar 17, 2018

A course offering multiple insights in to family Disaster Preparedness.This course will be extremely helpful in surviving any Disaster situation successfully.

by Elijah H

Sep 21, 2016

This course is a piece of shit.

by MITHLESH K K

Apr 04, 2019

good course

by Kamal S

Apr 05, 2019

i learn a lot of things from this course this course will definetly help me in my future for better opportunity

by Sudeep H

Apr 09, 2019

Knowledgeable and interesting course

by Dr. O A C

May 26, 2019

It was a great exposition on preparation for Disaster. it is recommended for everyone.

by Joseph M

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very much important and good.

by Abdifatah O H

Jun 19, 2019

I really admired the way the course was structured.

by BERTHIA N

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the content of this course. I will recommend it to my friends and neighbours to force/ guide them to prepare their own plans. Many people I know are still 'winging' it, which is not safe. Thank you University of Pittsburgh for making this course possible.

by Abiven J C

Feb 21, 2017

Cours qui permet d'aborder différents aspects, ça donne des pistes pour ceux qui veulent aller plus loin dans l'organisation des secours , et bien entendu comment se préparer. Le dernier cours sur la construction d'abris et le "batonnage" avec un couteau est optionnel

by Paige B

Sep 26, 2016

It could go a little more quicker into the Medical aspect but otherwise very good.

by Chris J

Nov 26, 2017

Very practical, tons of information and advice.

by Amanda F

Aug 23, 2015

Very well presented course. Enjoyable and informative.