Chevron Left
Disaster Preparedness に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Disaster Preparedness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
334件の評価
102件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

人気のレビュー

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

フィルター:

Disaster Preparedness: 51 - 75 / 101 レビュー

by Alfredo P

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course that gives you the basic information about preparedness.

It would be very interesting to know how to take a practical course in disaster preparedness and survival techniques

by James S

Dec 24, 2016

Great course

by Sean b

Aug 27, 2015

I wish there were more majors at the university level with this specific topic of study.

by Pamela W

Aug 14, 2015

I loved this course and all the interesting speakers. I learned a great deal and how much I am unprepared for a disaster, I had no idea. Well worth every minute.

by My I

Sep 10, 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

by Rajeev C

Feb 02, 2016

Superb course material and presentation by Prof Michael is simply awesome. Thank you so much for providing me an opportunity to learn through this awesome platform.

by Dan L

Oct 02, 2016

Very enlightening course. A must for anyone who thinks ahed

by Carlos A R A

Apr 24, 2017

I think this is a very practical course for every person

by Andrew J

Feb 07, 2018

V

by Okpe, K C

Jun 27, 2017

Exellent

by Aditi P D

Sep 07, 2017

Very nice course. Easy to learn and understand.

by Timothy L

Jan 26, 2016

Good basic course for understanding of disaster preparedness at a high level.

by Raj K N

Jul 04, 2018

A must do course for everyone.

by Vandan J

Apr 16, 2018

very good

by Tanishq C

Feb 21, 2018

very nice and informative

by ASHUTOSH T

Mar 17, 2018

A course offering multiple insights in to family Disaster Preparedness.This course will be extremely helpful in surviving any Disaster situation successfully.

by Elijah H

Sep 21, 2016

This course is a piece of shit.

by Dr. O A C

May 26, 2019

It was a great exposition on preparation for Disaster. it is recommended for everyone.

by Joseph M

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very much important and good.

by Abdifatah O H

Jun 19, 2019

I really admired the way the course was structured.

by BERTHIA N

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the content of this course. I will recommend it to my friends and neighbours to force/ guide them to prepare their own plans. Many people I know are still 'winging' it, which is not safe. Thank you University of Pittsburgh for making this course possible.

by Jeffrey P S

Sep 04, 2019

The online course Disaster Preparedness is a very excellent course . The learning content is very interesting and it was presented by a learning facilitator who is an expert in his field . We are currently experiencing the impact of climate change and the Disaster plan taken at the end of the course is no less than very useful and applicable as a an adaptive measure to protect lives and minimize damage in the event of a disaster. Thank you so much !

by Heatherbergsten

Oct 07, 2019

Very imfomative. Well thought out presentation.

by Prakash S

Apr 08, 2019

Learnt a lot about disasters and its management processes.

by ANDRIEUX R

Jan 16, 2018

Cours complet, bonne approche du sujet bien qu'un peu superficielle mais tout les sujets sont traités !