Chevron Left
Disaster Preparedness に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Disaster Preparedness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
325件の評価
99件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

人気のレビュー

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

フィルター:

Disaster Preparedness: 76 - 97 / 97 レビュー

by Michael D O

Apr 05, 2016

The course was informative, but seemed to be geared towards individuals not accustom to survival situations. I would enjoy taking a more advanced, in depth program.

However, the course was clear and I enjoyed the assignments. Some of the quiz questions were based off of information which may have meant more to the instructor than it was significant to the students.

by Bernard H

Aug 17, 2016

Amazing practical information. I would have appreciated more showing of the water purification system.

by Amanda F

Aug 23, 2015

Very well presented course. Enjoyable and informative.

by Abiven J C

Feb 21, 2017

Cours qui permet d'aborder différents aspects, ça donne des pistes pour ceux qui veulent aller plus loin dans l'organisation des secours , et bien entendu comment se préparer. Le dernier cours sur la construction d'abris et le "batonnage" avec un couteau est optionnel

by Derek H

Nov 27, 2015

Kind Regards,

Reasonable for target audience, good self awareness review and expansion of cultural and professional base.

by Pinaki D

Oct 21, 2016

It is indeed a wonderful learning experience especially with respect to using practical tips and tricks for disaster preparedness

by Andrew R

May 18, 2016

Very good course, but sometimes goes into too much detail for things that are quite common sense.

by Bro G S

Sep 29, 2016

Interesting study, it covered things that I all ready knew but also presented others that I had not considered. Overall a good place to begin.

by Chris J

Nov 26, 2017

Very practical, tons of information and advice.

by Paige B

Sep 26, 2016

It could go a little more quicker into the Medical aspect but otherwise very good.

by Jonathan G

Feb 20, 2016

informative course, although I found the assignment to be somewhat redundant and insulting to the student's intelligence. It's common sense that anyone what automatically know to make a list of survival items and an escape strategy in a disaster situation!

by Eleanor

Nov 05, 2017

Very informative, large amount of videos instead of reading, easy to switch off with the amount of audible content.

by Dagmawi M A

Oct 12, 2016

the course is great. also I would like to thank coursera for the fee-waiver opportunities without which people like me could never afford to take such high quality and up to date trainings!

by SK M S

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent experiencing in all respect.

by Yue Y

Jan 17, 2017

a quite practical course for DP and ER.

by Madhusudanan.S

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent Course. Everyone should take this course.

by Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 15, 2016

Very helpful to know different perspective of disaster

by T V R

Jun 24, 2017

A well prepared step by step plan which has been prepared. Very easy to understand and made it very interesting to learn and enjoy the course. Tx for intimating few of the important activity though know about it but had completely ignored it during our normal life activity

by Carlo C

May 18, 2017

It gives basic preparations for disaster and where to go in case of disasters, which really helps.

by Mido T

May 28, 2018

interesting course, makes you mentally prepared for any disaster situation.

by Eddie W J

Oct 23, 2018

good teachers and yet the

by Chris B

Mar 17, 2016

Very baisc, and uninteresting