Chevron Left
Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
309件の評価

コースについて

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

人気のレビュー

MM

2020年2月12日

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.

Thank You

BM

2020年4月25日

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

フィルター:

Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach: 26 - 50 / 77 レビュー

by David W

2019年1月19日

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.

by Ruben N

2020年1月16日

Excellent cours ! Clair, rapide et très enrichissant

Merci

by Sunil K

2021年5月16日

Excellent coverage, presentation and depth.

by 成长计划GrowUp

2020年1月6日

Easy to understand for beginner

by Jose M Q

2020年8月22日

Great, very useful material!

by Amarendra P S

2020年5月22日

Easy and Informative

by Alejandro A L

2017年9月16日

Good, hard but nice!

by Martha L D G

2021年4月7日

Excellent course

by Mohammad A A

2021年8月4日

Excellent!!!

by Sifra A

2020年8月27日

good

by Jacob A W

2017年6月9日

This course is a general overview of PV and FV, along with some more advanced topics. The instructor is easy to understand and makes sure to give real world examples to help understand the complex ideas. However, there were several questions on the exams that needed further explanation from the instructor to understand or even answer. I had to google quite a few terms or ideas since the course doesn't go very deep on some topics.

by Ali S M

2022年2月5日

In exams, i believe there should be lineincy in terms of repitions of course. In addition and most importantly, once a student pass a course, the correct answers should be written and when a student fails, my belief is he should have the option to have some inquiries in case of misconception.

by Iann A D V

2020年12月22日

I noticed grammatical errors on the presentations and exams. Plus, I feel that I got wrong some answers because of syntaxis and rounding properties. The rest is excellent.

by Riccardo R

2019年9月11日

4 stars because you absolutely need to adjust the evaluating system, it's a nightmare to guess what figure it wants to move on.

by Kabir B

2020年5月11日

This Course was a challenging one. this helps me to learn about various concepts and how to value stocks and bonds using dcf.

by Mohammed I J M

2020年11月3日

DCF in Week 4 is not described well which lead problem in understanding which caused a problem for Minicase Quiz completion

by Omar K B

2020年9月16日

I like this course, It was very beneficial, the instructor gave lots of examples to make this course very clear.

by Long L

2020年9月20日

Exercises are good, but there are ambiguities in the questions such as the unit. Recommended in general

by Akash S

2020年8月4日

please explain miniquiz questions. since it is difficult to understand by only one example.

by Bing S L

2021年1月2日

Some of the test questions were confusing, will need better explanation in the video.

by Pratik B

2020年9月8日

More explanation on significance of Fcff & enterprise value is needed

by Houyang B

2017年9月24日

The course is okay. But the exercise format is horrible.

by Javier O

2017年3月10日

Nice learnings, horrible experience with the exercises.

by Nirmal k s

2019年12月28日

This course is very useful for Finance student.

by Tuan C K

2021年9月19日

a practical course that focus on exercise