Chevron Left
Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
309件の評価

コースについて

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

人気のレビュー

MM

2020年2月12日

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.

Thank You

BM

2020年4月25日

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

フィルター:

Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach: 51 - 75 / 77 レビュー

by Arihant G

2021年1月30日

Very good course , but its very hard

by Ottmar R

2020年6月19日

Some things were incorrectly labeled

by Emre K

2021年3月7日

Clear explanations. Basics.

by JAMES O

2020年5月26日

Overall, the course is good, but it doesn't provide details about how to apply it in the mini case quiz. I think the some of the key answers in the mini case quiz are wrong. I already tried 5 times, luckily I figured out the answers from the discussion of week 4 (mini case quiz). However, the discussion is confusing, the assistant teacher doesn't really explain the way to do it. As of May 27, there are still upcoming questions about the mini case since 4 years ago (2016), please recheck again the mini case quiz! Almost 90% got stuck in the mini case quiz. I hope the Coursera and Yonsei University can fix as soon as possible.

by Francisco F

2019年7月8日

I think some explanations on finance concepts are shallow. It basically teaches you some formulas on excel for Bond valuation and then expands it for enterprise valuation. This is a good approach, but I think there should be at least a week of courses with the ground rules of finance concepts. Also, by the end it felt a bit rushed and there was little explanation on why each formula was used.

Moreover, I think there should be a bit more direction on the assignements, such as the number formatting expected.

by SRINIVAS R

2018年3月24日

The content i felt was less elaborate and left me gasping while doing the final quiz, which needs to be revoked at it terms of answers input. Also it would help to have couple of questions like the final quiz provided with answers provided along with explanation, which the will cut down our un necessary queries on discussion group.

Delivery of this course in that direction could be improved further.

by Justin W

2018年7月8日

Great information to start with the DCF approach. A number of assets (e.g., .xlsx files) were not available when they were supposed to be. Also, there's much to be done to foster collaboration (e.g., study groups) with the users taking the course. I appreciate the introduction, however.

by Rohan J [

2020年8月3日

The miniquiz seems wrong. While calculating terminal value, we have to consider 4% growth rate where you'll get the right answer if you take 40% growth rate. Please correct this. Many students are getting stuck because of this in the miniquiz.

by Carlos E P R

2021年3月18日

The course is good, but the examples developed are very easy for the questions that in the evaluations, in my case it was possible due to previous knowledge, but if I had had to depend on the course, perhaps I did not achieve it.

by Federico C

2020年9月9日

Although the course includes good explanations and examples I believe it's a little bit confusing at the quizzes. And everything is explained by examples but it's a bit lack of fundamentals.

by Hala E

2020年7月23日

The material provided is not comprehensive, I had to use external readings that was not referenced and the quizzes answers need revision

by Pablo B H

2017年7月27日

Some topics were not described thoroughly. However, on the quiz you had to know them very well in order to pass.

by Xingzhang Z

2018年4月1日

quizzes are generally more difficult than taught in the videos - prior knowledge in finance is somewhat needed.

by Sahil A

2020年5月5日

Everything was fine except for Terminal value concept, as I felt it was not taught clearly.

by Vanessa R M

2018年8月6日

The final quizz does not have the format of how answers should be

by Peter S

2019年3月4日

Videos and Instruction were enjoyable. Quizzes were convoluted

by giacomo p

2019年4月26日

The course has good content but it is not focused on startups

by Gabriel H T T

2021年3月29日

Overall, it helps to understand some concepts.

by Rubal C

2020年6月2日

Concepts are not easily understood.

by Marco F O C

2018年9月22日

no son claras las preguntas

by Aditi V

2017年12月26日

Difficulty level is low.

by Julian V

2019年3月23日

The course gives some good insight and concepts with the matter and some tools.

However, for a person with no precedent knowledge with that (financial) matter, it requires some "brain gymnastic" and important notions need to be more detailed (i.e Terminal Value in 3.3 and 4.1).

Furthermore, the degree of complexity between the quiz and the courses is to large, despite the forum provided some hints or partial answer. Additional examples similar to the quiz should be provided.

I was hoping for a more streamline method. If I have to value a company in the future, I would like to have a clear step-by-step method I could go back to and use.

by Kinan H

2020年4月19日

Thank you professor, I appreciate your effort very much.

I would have appreciated more explanation about the terms presented in this course, you have done a great job explaining the method of solving the problems and exercises, but it was a bit difficult to understand the definitions of most of the terms, for example terminal value, increase and working capital and why increase not decrease.

by Lukáš K

2016年10月15日

The course is very much focused in the method of DCF, but there is a lack of information regarding how to apply it to startups in practice.

by SUMIT K C

2021年7月10日

WEEK 4 CASE STUDY QUIZ IS MISLEADING. IT DOES NOT MATCHES THE SOLUTIONS FOR CASE STUDY GIVEN IN THE CLASSROOM VIDEO