Chevron Left
Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs に戻る

HSE University による Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
462件の評価
123件のレビュー

コースについて

The main goal of this online course is to introduce topics in Discrete Mathematics relevant to Data Analysis. We will start with a brief introduction to combinatorics, the branch of mathematics that studies how to count. Basics of this topic are critical for anyone working in Data Analysis or Computer Science. We will illustrate new knowledge, for example, by counting the number of features in data or by estimating the time required for a Python program to run. Next, we will apply our knowledge in combinatorics to study basic Probability Theory. Probability is everywhere in Data Analysis and we will study it in much more details later. Our goals for probability section in this course will be to give initial flavor of this field. Finally, we will study the combinatorial structure that is the most relevant for Data Analysis, namely graphs. Graphs can be found everywhere around us and we will provide you with numerous examples. We will mainly concentrate in this course on the graphs of social networks. We will provide you with relevant notions from the graph theory, illustrate them on the graphs of social networks and will study their basic properties. In the end of the course we will have a project related to social network graphs. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in Python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in Data Analysis, starting from motivated high school students. This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

人気のレビュー

LR
2020年3月30日

The course is very understandable and assignments are very interesting and applicable. I love the way Russians teach mathematics, therefore I will continue watching courses from this University.

SS
2020年2月27日

this is a great course i love it and i learned many things like counting , basic of probability graphs\n\nthe first four weeks are amazing the last two weeks was hard to me but possible to solve

フィルター:

Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs: 26 - 50 / 127 レビュー

by Yusufboy A

2021年5月25日

I really like this course because I learn a lot of useful knowledge which is related to my job and future plans. Thanks create of this Course!

by Jesse M

2021年3月30日

Covered lots of stuff and I learned a lot. If you don't know Python or have elementary math skills you may find the course too challenging.

by Valesca B

2021年7月15日

Really good!! if you have a gap in your Math education like me or if you want to enter the data science world, this course is perfect

by Katrina-Kay A

2021年1月6日

The content is explained very well, tests/assignments are relevant, and the teachers are engaging. I really enjoyed this course!

by 管正国

2021年8月30日

I suggest that you use writing more, it will help you understand, PPT is not as good as handwriting. Thanks!

by Diego B

2020年7月19日

Good course, even if the first two weeks was dificult to me to solve, i could passed it and got certificated

by Daniel P

2020年10月24日

Some of the concepts were difficult to understand but by reviewing a few times, I understood. Thank you.

by Gilles T O M K

2020年4月6日

Very interested course. I'm so happy by that I earned this certificat, but the struggle continue.

by Julio C D M

2020年10月21日

It was an excellent course. I've learned a lot. The professors are very nice and professionals.

by Charles E L J

2021年9月19日

The clearest introduction to combinatorics I've ever seen, and a good intro to graph theory.

by Tatjana S

2020年10月18日

One sure needs previous experience in python and a little of basic knowledge in statistics.

by David T

2021年2月4日

I liked this course. I liked how the quizzes gave you hints if you got the wrong answer.

by Третьяков О А

2020年6月24日

Great course!

There are more Eulers paths that you can imagine, it's like zodiaque. ))

by Ivan A T U

2021年6月8日

El curso es genial y muy completo, me da una idea general de los que es el Big Data.

by Nicolas G J

2021年10月26日

G​reat course. I've learned many new aspects about graphs and discrete mathematics

by Nitesh K C

2021年2月26日

Course is perfect and learned a lot. Only small issue is with the English accent.

by Beket B

2020年12月19日

Very informative and helpful course to fully understand everything about graphs)

by Alejandro Á A

2021年5月15日

An exceptional introduction to the mathematical tools needed for data science.

by Mohammad S C

2020年6月17日

Good Course but need to improve in some things like resource and basic things

by Oshin M

2020年8月20日

Might be quite difficult at first but get along it will be useful in future.

by K A

2020年7月6日

Most of the course was very clear and explained things in detail.

by Stud 2

2020年10月8日

very useful to refresh all necessary basics for algorithms

by A A

2020年7月10日

This course is so good to understand basic social graphs

by Mehmet B K

2021年3月27日

I really like the course and the stuff. Thank you :))

by Anand R

2021年3月9日

Excellent content and instruction. Good assignments.