Chevron Left
離散最適化 に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による 離散最適化 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
651件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

人気のレビュー

SK

2019年5月29日

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

2017年7月21日

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

フィルター:

離散最適化: 76 - 100 / 145 レビュー

by Samuel d S B

2019年12月27日

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

by Rishiraj S R

2017年3月29日

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

by Onur

2020年8月20日

Well structured course. It was very entertaining to listen Prof. Hentenryck and doing assignments.

by John D

2017年5月7日

Just excellent. Exceptional teaching and well-formed, realistic assignments. Highly recommended.

by Justyna J Z

2018年4月29日

Great instructor, course is taught with passion pouring from the screen. It inspires me a lot!

by Osvaldo A

2018年1月6日

Excellent course, challenging and practical ... I recommend it for any serious programmer.

by Juri M

2019年12月4日

The professor give really really good lectures and the material very well prepared.

by dxy d

2020年6月9日

hard,hope give more detail advice,like how to use solver.implement LNS in problem.

by Xiongjie Y

2020年9月14日

Awesome instructor. Well structured lectures. Fun and challenging homework sets.

by Sasikumar C

2018年3月1日

Excellent course. The programming assignments make you think about optimization

by ido h

2019年3月22日

pascal the professor can explain anything in a way that anyone can understand

by 刘璐

2022年3月11日

great tour towards discrete optimization! The professor has great passion !

by Hussain K

2020年7月3日

One of the most insighful and rich in learning course I have came across.

by Ravil K

2021年7月28日

C​ourse with one of the best quality of materials I've seen on coursera

by Kha T

2019年7月13日

Awesome but challenging course. Feeling sweet after hard-working days.

by Rajdeep D

2019年7月13日

Awesome Teacher.I'm just amazed .Than you sir for our great effort.

by Juexu Y

2018年3月11日

Wonderful material and humorous instructor.

BTW, I like his hat : )

by Volodymyr F

2020年2月12日

The course is very entertaining, it was just a pleasure to take it

by SARRAT A

2021年7月26日

Great course, very challenging and the learning curve is amazing.

by André L d A R

2019年9月20日

Extremely interesting, hard, entertaining and applicable course.

by Ernee K F

2017年7月28日

Well structured course, with meaningful and challeging problems.

by Kullawat C

2017年3月12日

Very interesting course with challenging programming assignments

by Pemson P

2017年7月21日

Great course, with interactive teaching style and fun to learn.

by Shashank P

2021年10月24日

An amazing course that I would recommend for every coder.

by Ka H ( C

2019年1月30日

Good Course, I had learn a lot of concept of optimization