Chevron Left
離散最適化 に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による 離散最適化 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
668件の評価

コースについて

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

人気のレビュー

SK

2019年5月29日

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

2017年7月21日

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

フィルター:

離散最適化: 51 - 75 / 151 レビュー

by Mr. J

2019年7月2日

Brilliant examination of the basic central aspect of discrete Optimization

I found the projects to be enjoyable and challenging

I elected to not use libraries to make my solutions.

Working the projects improved my Python.

by Bharat K

2020年3月23日

I learned very valuable optimization skills by doing. Learning by doing is the best kind of learning. Professor Van Hentenryck's teaching style is so lively. You will keep wanting to rerun the videos and keep going!

by Masood J K

2019年6月21日

Great lectures and helpful homework. The assignments were really hard but it was worth it. I learned a lot from them. The only thing I can put a comment on is that the Brach and Bound method was not taught clearly.

by Florian K

2020年6月28日

Very interesting and very good presentation. Nice selection of topics. I loved the programming exercises. One can start right away, and doesn't need to bother with reading data and bringing it to the right form.

by Boris O

2020年2月21日

Wow, that was quite an experience! Beware, the assignments are so addictive, you may have a hard time forcing yourself to take breaks from coding. Thank you so much, looking forward for more from the creators!

by Shing Y L

2021年2月16日

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

by Devarshi R

2020年4月19日

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

by Jean B

2017年7月22日

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

by Şükrü İ

2020年8月19日

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

by olivier h

2018年11月30日

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

by Gibran M

2020年4月6日

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

by MANJUNATHA

2019年8月10日

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

by Khalid D

2018年9月4日

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

by Shunsuke N

2020年3月26日

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

by Bijoy T

2020年9月16日

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

by Xin W

2017年7月16日

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

by paolo s

2021年1月26日

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

by Mohammadmahdi H

2020年12月13日

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

by Eslam B

2017年6月18日

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

by Jonathan G

2021年4月20日

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

by Edward M

2020年5月19日

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

by Paulo V S R D

2019年7月18日

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

by Huynh L D

2016年10月27日

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

by Rodrigo M T

2019年10月12日

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

by SRioB

2020年8月3日

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.