Chevron Left
離散最適化 に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による 離散最適化 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
632件の評価
145件のレビュー

コースについて

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

人気のレビュー

SK
2019年5月29日

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB
2017年7月21日

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

フィルター:

離散最適化: 126 - 140 / 140 レビュー

by Yury G

2017年4月30日

Wonderful!

by Bjarki Þ H

2020年5月19日

Very good

by KALLURU B T R

2021年4月11日

good

by Edvin S

2021年8月24日

Very good course overall, good material and lectures, challenging assignments. I think the assignments require more time than estimated in the course. What I'm perhaps missing is more discussion on what problem characteristics are important in choosing solver techniques (LP, LS, CP): I still don't feel I have a strong intuition for which algorithm/solver is appropriate for a given problem.

by Jabez T W

2020年8月31日

The content was very useful and very well presented, but I thought I needed more help with the assignments. An indication of how long each program should run should also be made clear. My MIP programs took a few hours for each problem to solve.

by Cheyenne P

2021年4月13日

Really interesting course, it took a while to understand what I was doing as I'm new to coding. I'm glad I was able to solve the assignments. Really happy with outcome. Will be useful for personal projects I'm working on

by Yury K

2019年11月12日

Pascal is highly engaging lecturer. The course is superb, but is indeed advanced. Not very suitable as an intro to a topic (the way I tried to use it). Scraped through though, and rather proud of it :-)

by Ella P

2021年6月5日

Good but a very demanding course. Knowledge of some Programming language should be greater than infromed in the intro

by Baltasar B R

2017年1月25日

I've enjoyed a lot this challenging course. To get a 10 in all the assignments is very hard. But 7 is achievable.

by YIHONG J

2020年6月23日

The content is exciting and the homework is equally challenging! Don't start if you are not ready.

by Juan L R A

2017年8月21日

Challenging. I have missed some more explanation about algorithms....

by athanasio v

2020年5月23日

great lesson should be a little bit more programming friendly

by Ian B

2020年3月11日

Great course, but a heavy workload.

by Sreepathy R N

2020年3月13日

excellent assignments

by Yifan D

2019年2月5日

Difficult!