Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
134件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by Farbod E L

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

by Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

by Fathima T

Nov 17, 2018

really enjoyed it

by David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

by Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

by Rathina v

Nov 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

by Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

by Lucas R

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome course!

by Sohrab B

Feb 24, 2018

Very informative and would recommend it 100%

by Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

by Kaio M R

Apr 15, 2018

Great

by Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

by Anas A S

Jun 10, 2019

best course ever

by Dina A M A

Jun 23, 2019

great

by faiza

Jul 06, 2019

Brilliant moderators to simplify the toughest subject.

by Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

by evenezer y k

Jul 07, 2019

wonderful lecture full of knowledge

by Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

by Angela P

Jul 20, 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

by Manmohini M T

Aug 01, 2019

It was amazing. I'll miss Felicia's DNA jokes and Cait with all her facts.

by Trenton V

Aug 04, 2019

Entertaining and very informational. I am happy to have completed this course.

by Sharon M L

Aug 13, 2019

Thank you.

by Ayush K

Sep 09, 2019

It was interesting to learn this course with so much ease.

by Prakanksha P

Oct 27, 2019

Perfect course for the DNA

by SARBAJIT R

Oct 07, 2019

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.