Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
253件の評価
78件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 1 - 25 / 77 レビュー

by Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

by Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

by Lakshmi S

May 15, 2020

It was really a fantastic course. It was so easy completing each week's lessons. And I gained more knowledge from the supplementary materials. And huge thanks to Dr.Caitlin Mullarkey and Dr.Felicia Vulcu. They made this course so interesting and fun to attend. They are really great at teaching... Looking for more works from you

by Farbod E L

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

by Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

by Mariano S F

May 02, 2020

Great course! I found the contents very basic but I do understand that the course scope was limited. The two teachers were splendid, getting to the point and showing very accurate explanations. The videos are also awesome; neither very long nor very short and very clear descriptions and definitions.

Many thanks!!

Congrats!

by Maripaz C

Feb 11, 2018

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.

by Sona P

Apr 14, 2020

This was my most favorite Coursera course so far. Very informative and enjoyable to watch. I got the answers to all my questions I had before starting the course. Both of the girls are fun to watch, as well as give excellent scientific explanation to all the topics. They change the stereotype that scientists supposed to be boring and serious. I also loved their virtual labs, which was one of the essential parts of the course to really visualize the processes.

by Yogesh Y

May 23, 2020

"I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my classmates as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through coursea in the near future. Thank you!"

by A P

May 12, 2020

DNA decoded is most interesting well explained source of knowledge about biological world in genetic level .This course was truly a the best one explained concepts with clearity in an interactive way thank you very much for this course . especially i would appreciate the coordinator effort to make every class interesting!!!!

by Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

by Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

by StellaH

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content, and very interactive and interesting learning experiences! The two professors use super engaging and vivid teaching methods to explain key concepts and theories crystally clear to beginners. Amazing!

by Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

by Rahul D

May 22, 2020

This was indeed a very cool course. If you want to learn and have fun at the same time I would suggest you go for this. Felicia and Caitlin ma'am are awesome. I have enjoyed every bit of their lessons.

by Swapna A

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

by Abhishek N J

Jan 17, 2020

this course was awesome. Everything in this course was minutely described. All my doubts were cleared. I want to know DNA in more detail now. So looking forward for some advance courses from here.

by Ms. K K

May 01, 2020

the course was amazing , moreover it was easy to understand such complicated topics , this course helped me in making my basics musch stronger . both the professors were amzing at their work.

by Konstantina B

May 15, 2020

Excellent course. A quick tour on genetics field with two funny coaches and great explanation on basic topics. I really enjoyed the lab simulation via Labster platform. Thank you!

by Mysha N A

May 17, 2020

It was a really informative course presented with the right touch of humour. I could gain a lot of my curiosity answered by this course about everything related to DNA.

by Dapboklang R

Apr 12, 2020

Learning was never so much fun. The two teachers were a class apart. I would wake up early in the morning to listen to their lectures. It was all so simplified and fun.

by Yagnesh

Jan 25, 2020

Fun and enthusiastic teachers.

Made the course fun to learn.

Did not respond promptly on discussions or 4 Cuddlepie Turn, Banksia Grove. WA maybe it was just me..?

by Chaitali P

May 08, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It was easy and fun to learn about DNA and other aspects of genetics through these amazing professors. It was so wholesome!

by Madelin G J S

May 25, 2020

I loved this course! It provides a great introduction into DNA, and the content makes everything SO clear. It also includes awesome virtual lab simulations.

by Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .