Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,006件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

GT

2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA

2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 276 - 298 / 298 レビュー

by Mrinalini B

2020年4月23日

Informative. Cheesy. Easily understandable. Cheesy. Lovely learning experience. Oh, did I mention cheesy?! Just kidding. It was a great course.

by Alan R

2019年4月1日

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

by Preeti

2020年9月23日

This course is very useful for understanding the basics of DNA. The way it was put for students, it was really good.

by PAVAN K

2020年3月28日

Very interesting and I found it very much informative. I found little difficuilty in payment for enrollment.

by kavita c

2020年7月24日

it's a great course , no doubt this course is a full package of basic knowledge about molecular DNA .

by Dino E Z

2018年3月22日

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

by Justine V

2020年7月3日

Podría profundizarse más en ciertos temas, pero en general es un muy buen curso

by Arina A

2018年9月6日

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

by Noorunnisa.PV

2020年5月30日

very interesting and informative learnig materials.

by JEEVA T

2020年10月27日

VERY INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING CLASSES!

by Dr. M A S

2022年4月12日

Excellent, Quite learning material

by Sharavanakkumar S

2020年7月24日

Very interesting and entertaining.

by Sakshi S

2020年5月5日

Nicely explained course

by JyotisJiohmita S

2020年4月15日

It's very good for us

by Premnath v

2021年5月29日

Great Course for DNA

by Nadeem N

2020年6月1日

very good

by Rafiul A

2020年7月2日

Good

by Patricia D

2021年1月25日

I had difficulty with the voice pitch and rapid cadence of the instructors. While the program was meant to be fun, it was a bit too slap stick and stilted on their introductory spiels to the lessons. Would have liked a bit more science information rather than just passing comments during the lessons.

by mohamed o

2020年4月4日

it's a great course with good explanation of scientific material, But it could be great if you added more details to it!

by SALEEKHA P K T

2020年6月16日

An awesome course .

by Julie F

2021年4月13日

Felicia and Cait were wonderful. That's where the 5 stars end. The disappointment I feel is overwhelming. I was excited to have found a place to take classes where I could earn a certificate. The teachers for DNA Decoded Felicia and Cait were really amazing and I feel bad for them because overall, the support was awful. I don't know who to talk to, I don't believe I can talk to anyone. I just finished the course and it says my grade was 66%. I have no idea how this happened. I should have received a much higher mark. I was never able to use labster again and overall I am really upset and feel I have wasted my time.

by Stan G

2018年12月24日

An infantile way to present a complex science. Lectures, (videos and transcripts), are far to brief. No prerequisite mentioned. You will spend a fair amount of time researching off site to understand what is being presented. Check out other academic sources online! I did and it was free too!