Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,006件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

GT

2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA

2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 26 - 50 / 298 レビュー

by Yogesh Y

2020年5月23日

"I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my classmates as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through coursea in the near future. Thank you!"

by Elzbieta O

2021年1月17日

The course DNA Decoded is very interesting and presented in a simple, popular scientific way with dose of humour and a lot of enthusiasm by Felicia and Caitlin. I enjoyed entire course very much, learned many new things and refreshed the others. The complimentary material is also very useful and broaden the topics. Thank you!

by A P

2020年5月12日

DNA decoded is most interesting well explained source of knowledge about biological world in genetic level .This course was truly a the best one explained concepts with clearity in an interactive way thank you very much for this course . especially i would appreciate the coordinator effort to make every class interesting!!!!

by Valerie J d l R N

2021年7月8日

I always felt an interest in genetics, but with this course, I simply fell in love. Caitlin and Felicia are such excellent professionals. They explained every bit of the topics in a clear yet simple way. They achieved to awaken my curiosity about genetics and all it´s involved. It would be amazing to have a part 2.

by MIRIAM F

2020年6月5日

It's a great course! The videos are not too long and the instructors explain the arguments in a very simple and funny way. The lab simulations are really useful to better understand how a scientist works. If you want to know more about DNA, but you fear is too difficult, this is really the perfect course for you!

by Potdar V P

2021年5月9日

Great course! I found the contents very basic but I do understand that the course scope was limited. The two teachers were splendid, getting to the point and showing very accurate explanations. The videos are also awesome; neither very long nor very short and very clear descriptions and definitions.

Many thanks!!

by Baclao J M M

2021年1月6日

Absolute fun course! I did learn quality knowledge about DNA and basics of genomics in a most effective way. Kudos to the team specially Professor Caitlin and Felicia for a lively and creative video lectures. Looking forward to have something like this for the next course the team are about to make.

by Ekta R

2020年9月7日

The course instructors explained everything so nicely that kept me bound to all the videos at all the time. I enjoyed very much throughout the entire course and I highly appreciate the efforts made by Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin in making interesting videos with a lot of humor. Thank you very much.

by Mona A E E

2020年9月25日

what awesome ,interesting , valuable and very clear course .Instructors are amazing .very simplified and clear .I like their method of teaching very much .

I recommend that course to everyone. Even if you have 0 knowledge about DNA before the course , you will understand a lot

Really ,many thanks

by Bryan F

2020年8月22日

Highly recommend. A scientific and confusing issue, DNA, but here is described and illustrated in plain language, with a sense of humor and purpose for anyone -ANYone- with an interest in the subject. Well done. Thank you so much. Who new learning about genetics could be so much...fun !?!

by Jeevan N

2020年8月18日

Best course in Coursera I have ever done.Till now I have done 30 courses but no course instructors are so much interactive and fun. Dr. Felicia is the funniest person I have ever met and Dr.keit is the best fluent speaker I have ever met.I hope you two will produce more course later on.

by Ivan J M A

2020年8月30日

Amazing and outstanding course. It helped me to remember a handful of concepts from biochemistry and molecular biology, but also gave me new knowledge; specially, it solved a lot of questions about undertaking a career in genomics, in which I have interest. Thank you!

by Juliana P

2018年5月27日

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

by Andrea C V F

2020年11月18日

Simply wonderful, I love the way that the instructors combined knowledge and comedy, the classes are very interactive and full of simple concepts for the whole public, I am very grateful for the knowledge taught in this course, they will be very useful to me.

by SHEHMA.M.M

2020年7月4日

I enjoyed this course.The instructors presents very funny and talentful.The presenting was very simple and interesting to understanding even children.My young brother also understood the fantastic world of DNA.I strongly recommend this course to all.

by Numan S

2020年7月18日

It was very good experience. Both the instructors did great job in explaining all the concepts of each topic. The most interesting thing about this course is that it is designed in a story telling way. All the things are explained in a practical way.

by Denys C

2021年2月22日

Fue un curso que fue desde la teoria mas basica sobre el ADN hasta los metodos de analisis y manupulacion del material genetico, en pocas palabras, es un curso muy amplio que otorga el conocimiento adecuado para adentrarse a las ciencias genomicas.

by Natalia V

2020年9月5日

I got a lot of new knowledge from this dna decoded course, to be honest I have studied it in my lecture, and the material repeats itself in this course. I learned how to process cloning, DNA replication, and other things. Thank you

by Anvi B

2021年8月3日

great course, i would recomend this to someone who is just starting out (even if you know nothing about the subject, you'll be able to understand this course) very very begginer friendly! i definately enjoyed taking this course.

by s j a

2020年6月26日

DNA decoded was one of the best course i had ever came across....hats off to the presenters for keeping it very simple from the week 1 to 4...i recommend this course to the other students to unveil the mystery hidden in DNA

by Michelle G

2020年6月23日

The ladies are fun and if they did another course I will be there to take it. I learned a lot from them. The course was still challenging however I enjoyed that part even though I haven’t taken a science class for a while.

by Rowena R

2020年11月12日

The course has been interesting! Thank you very much, Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin of McMaster University for delivering such a wonderful and creative, as well as very detailed, course on DNA. Thank you also to Coursera.

by StellaH

2019年11月25日

Very good content, and very interactive and interesting learning experiences! The two professors use super engaging and vivid teaching methods to explain key concepts and theories crystally clear to beginners. Amazing!

by Shania F

2020年9月20日

The best course ever... Really enjoyed it! It was fun learning about DNA in the most interesting way possible! I just wish I knew about this course before but anyways I've just made my base regarding DNA more strong!

by Chitra R

2021年3月14日

In my experience it was a very interesting and exciting course. Very informative. Highly recommend to those who are curious about DNA. I learned so many great things about DNA thanks to Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin.