Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
960件の評価
282件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

GT
2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 251 - 275 / 287 レビュー

by Viresh K

2019年11月6日

excellent

by Сазонова Е А

2020年9月4日

the best

by Shakil A S

2020年8月22日

Amazing

by Uditanshu S

2019年10月28日

awesome

by HIMA B T

2020年11月4日

great

by Dina A M A

2019年6月23日

great

by Kaio M R

2018年4月15日

Great

by 121910307037 L P K

2021年9月26日

good

by Leehan H

2021年8月21日

Best

by Philopateer T M

2021年12月23日

by Mohand M F

2021年7月5日

by Emma H

2021年1月24日

I loved this course! The concepts were clear and engaging, and left me wanting to learn more. Felicia and Caitlin were awesome guides throughout. I especially enjoyed the labster simulations included in the coursework. It made me feel like there was a hands on part to this online course, and really sparked my interest.

by Shanleigh S

2020年10月29日

I very much enjoyed this course, it has reinstated in me a love for science that I thought was gone. I feel like I have learned a lot from this and want to continue to learn more in the future.

by Luv G

2020年5月14日

Unique way to teach about DNA and the techniques related to decipher DNA. It is very informative though some techniques are not done thoroughly such as Sanger's method.

by Bruce N

2021年1月27日

I thought the course was great. I would have liked to had the ability to ask questions. Would be helpful to see the correct answers on the tests after completion.

by Mrinalini B

2020年4月23日

Informative. Cheesy. Easily understandable. Cheesy. Lovely learning experience. Oh, did I mention cheesy?! Just kidding. It was a great course.

by Alan R

2019年4月1日

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

by Preeti

2020年9月23日

This course is very useful for understanding the basics of DNA. The way it was put for students, it was really good.

by PAVAN K

2020年3月28日

Very interesting and I found it very much informative. I found little difficuilty in payment for enrollment.

by kavita c

2020年7月24日

it's a great course , no doubt this course is a full package of basic knowledge about molecular DNA .

by Dino E Z

2018年3月22日

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

by Justine V

2020年7月3日

Podría profundizarse más en ciertos temas, pero en general es un muy buen curso

by Arina A

2018年9月6日

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

by Noorunnisa.PV

2020年5月30日

very interesting and informative learnig materials.