Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,014件の評価
293件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

GT

2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA

2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 76 - 100 / 299 レビュー

by Chaitali P

2020年5月8日

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It was easy and fun to learn about DNA and other aspects of genetics through these amazing professors. It was so wholesome!

by Madelin G J S

2020年5月24日

I loved this course! It provides a great introduction into DNA, and the content makes everything SO clear. It also includes awesome virtual lab simulations.

by Badreldin A

2019年7月19日

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

by Eiann J L

2021年1月26日

They delivered the course with clarity and I enjoyed their discussions because both of them were having fun discussing and the instructors weren't boring.

by Christos K

2021年2月14日

Such a fun course! I didn't expect this to be so educating and entertaining at the same time! Good job Felicia and Caitlin, and thank you very much :)

by Tahmina B

2022年4月9日

This course is an ideal resource for a range of lerners. I have enjoyed the lecturs, the way of teaching and the examples presented as well. Thanks.

by iqra r

2020年6月7日

I love the teaching method as it make simple all difficult things. I recommend this course to all those students who real want to get concept of DNA.

by Pannatat K

2021年1月18日

Presenters illustrate the video very clearly, with some jokes and great team work to make the audience feel more comfortable and fun while learning.

by Diego

2020年9月22日

Recomiendo grandemente tomar este curso a las personas que quieran empezar con el tema de ADN, esta muy bien estructurado y realmente muy entendible

by 19BMB543_ S

2020年7月23日

Such a useful and wonderful course.The doctors in this course explain the concept in a fascinating and we are able to easily understand the concept.

by Prasanna K

2020年6月24日

One of the most interesting online course I've ever pursued. The video lectures are highly engaging. Looking forward to have a much advanced course.

by Geoffrey M

2021年4月30日

Was great, the only issue was some of the links (particularly to some PBS videos) were out of date, and got "Error 404". But they were not crucial.

by Gehad H

2021年2月3日

It was very helpful course made me know alot of things about DNA and the human genome and I'm curious to know more

Thanks Dr Felicia and Dr Catelyn

by Erandy C G

2021年1月31日

A really good course, to know the basic approach to DNA. The instructors are the best, with really good explanations and funny analogies. Thanks.

by Matthew A

2020年5月26日

Really well put together and is a great overview for someone like myself just looking to get some background information on DNA and its structure.

by Janine J A D L

2020年10月29日

The professors were so entertaining to watch, which brings excitement about the topics. They make the videos less boring and easy to understand.

by Ayesha R

2020年9月18日

Thankyou for this course. Got some very interesting knowlwdge about DNA, genes, GMO's, genetical engineering and all other fascinating things.

by Amna H

2020年6月8日

Interactive and fun way to teach, very interesting course, I recommend it to anyone who is even a little bit interested in figuring their dna!

by Jimuel G

2020年11月25日

The Lessons are very easy to understand, and the educational videos are fun. There are also interactive activities which is really engaging.

by Paula P

2020年8月1日

It was so much fun watching this course. Great amount of knowledge and jokes, I wish i had teachers like you in the past. Thank you so much.

by Angela P

2019年7月20日

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

by HAFEELA. A R

2020年9月18日

A big stream of biology explained in the most simplest and understandable form. The tutors are really superb. So creative way of teaching.

by Priyanka S

2019年10月19日

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

by Nissey

2021年6月26日

This course is exceptionally brilliantly designed, and executed. Enjoyed every single moment learning.... looking forward to a sequel.

by Taimaa A

2020年8月16日

it was a great and useful course and it gives me a lot of information about DNA which is an important part of my university courses.