Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Algorithms for DNA Sequencing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
468件の評価
111件のレビュー

コースについて

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

人気のレビュー

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

フィルター:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing: 26 - 50 / 109 レビュー

by Michael R D

Nov 10, 2016

This was really fun. Really enjoyed the a-ha of the algorithms and the fun of solving the alignment and assembly problems. Feel mildly powerful after assembling a virus genome.

by Anastassiya Z

Mar 11, 2016

Awesome, you will learn a lot about how DNA assemblers work, but very challenging and time demand in, especially if your background is in life science and not computer science.

by Lau, W K

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent intro to the computational challenges in analyzing genomic sequences.

Lectures and programming exercises explain algorithms very clearly even for beginners.

by Laurence J

Mar 15, 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

by David h

Apr 14, 2016

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

by annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

by Omar E

Oct 19, 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

by Sylvain

Jul 04, 2018

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

by Patrick B

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

by Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

by Bill G

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

by Xiaoou D

May 07, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

by Raul A

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

by Mohamed A

Jul 08, 2017

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

by sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

by Dan S

Mar 31, 2018

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

by Dorota A

Aug 09, 2016

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

by Oliver S

Apr 12, 2018

I enjoyed the introduction to some of the algorithms used in genomics... and hope to explore these further in my career.

by Erik A

Jan 05, 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended

by Ammar A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course that gives enough to understand a lot of interesting DNA related algorithms. Great instructor.

by 李仕廷

Jun 02, 2018

it's really a helpful course, and it would show you the basic algorithms of the software we are using today.

by Lara S

Aug 11, 2016

Very well taught and gives a good theoretical background, while still focusing on the practical side enough!

by Emile v M

Nov 03, 2019

Very good course on DNA Sequencing. Excellent teaching and just the right level of programming assignments.

by Jon V L

Dec 03, 2019

really well taught with clear lectures and good demonstrations of the implementations of algorithms.

by Fan S

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.