Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Algorithms for DNA Sequencing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
424件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

人気のレビュー

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

フィルター:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing: 26 - 50 / 97 レビュー

by Luis F R C

May 18, 2016

Excelent teachers and content

by George C

Sep 17, 2017

A lot of new information and work to do, really awesome!

by Kasper T K

Nov 27, 2017

This course, is the absolute best course of the entire specialization!

The way the assignments are structured, relative to how well each video explains the contents of each subject, is so fullfilling that very little help is needed to complete homework assignments and quizzes! Small examples are even included, to make it possible to test your solution!!

by Laurence J

Mar 15, 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

by Allan T S

Oct 31, 2016

This is a high quality course!

Este é um curso de alta qualidade!

by Lau, W K

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent intro to the computational challenges in analyzing genomic sequences.

Lectures and programming exercises explain algorithms very clearly even for beginners.

by Raul A

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

by Antoon L

Jan 11, 2017

Engaging course with a lot of information.

by Priscilla C

May 23, 2017

Great course, the practical classes help me a lot and I did understand the topic. Thank you

by Cao S S

May 11, 2016

Good course!

by Burak

May 17, 2017

This was a very good course! It delivers what it promises successfully and help understand the problem of DNA sequencing. It is a very helpful course, explains domain terms and constructs a background for people that have no background in bioinformatics. It also addresses problems, algorithms that are used in this field and in programming assignments, it forces for the learner to implement them.

by Patrick B

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

by Dirk J

Sep 07, 2017

Nice to learn the basic stuff on how alignments and assembly software works. Very good job in how the topic is explained to the students with writing code dynamically. Not easy but you learn a lot on how things work and programming.

by Yunxiao Y

Jan 16, 2017

Great Course!

by Dorota A

Aug 09, 2016

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

by vaddadi n s k

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

by Arjan G

Feb 12, 2017

Very nice course!

by Ammar A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course that gives enough to understand a lot of interesting DNA related algorithms. Great instructor.

by David h

Apr 14, 2016

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

by Mohamed A

Jul 08, 2017

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

by Bill G

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

by 杜明宇

Sep 03, 2017

perfect !!!

by Cristian L

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, great teachers, the topics have been exposed smoothly for every level of expertise at bioinformatics. Hoping they make a second part with the others nice videos the teacher has in his Youtube channel.

by Dan S

Mar 31, 2018

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

by Albert S

Jun 22, 2016

Absolutely nice