Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Algorithms for DNA Sequencing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
600件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

人気のレビュー

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 19, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

フィルター:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing: 126 - 136 / 136 レビュー

by Horațiu P

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

by Nikhil Y

Apr 13, 2020

It was a really good course to start in the field of computational genomics.

by SHAN Z K

Nov 20, 2017

It's better to get familiar with python and start the class

by Ulises O G L

Jun 16, 2020

I think more background about programming is needed

by LucyZhang

Apr 30, 2017

It's a little bit hard for the fresh guys

by Catherine J

May 19, 2020

Excellent presentation

by HARSHIT J

Jul 28, 2020

The course is quite interesting and the instructors are very skilful in teaching and explaining. The sad part about the course is that the course is an ABANDONED one (like all the other courses in the specialization) i.e there is no active course staff or any instructor for help and you're pretty much on your own. Also, it requires quite an amount of mental exertion and I would HIGHLY recommend you to not take this course unless you have a good grasp of Algorithms on String and Networks. For someone with some background of Algorithms like me, the course is quite enjoyable.

by Kee K X

Jun 06, 2020

The homework is confusing and would cost a lot of time on unrelated stuffs.

by Nelea R

Jun 29, 2020

Little support from peers or mentors in this class.

by Amogh K

Jul 06, 2020

good course but no support available at all...

by Badr E A

Jun 28, 2019

it is so difficult for the beginner biologists, without help from the professionals I would not pass in the homeworks.