Chevron Left
Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences に戻る

ローザンヌ大学(University of Lausanne) による Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
305件の評価
75件のレビュー

コースについて

The objective of this course is to encourage a critical understanding of doping. To achieve this goal, this course will rely on a multidisciplinary approach that allow you to see how different disciplines get into a single object, in different perspectives and in often complementary ways. This approach will also allow us to appreciate the complexity of a subject like doping. Doping in sports is a complex practice whose definition and identification is the result of socially and historically constructed norms. This course offers to shed light on the processes that led to the use and prohibition of doping substances. Performance enhancement or physical transformation are two aspects of doping which are seen as problematic, yet even as we speak companies are making fortunes selling body improvement and other forms of “human enhancement” to us. These apparent contradictions will be analysed to show that beyond sanitary questions, doping raises many social, scientific and legal issues. In efforts to control doping, governments and sports authorities have put into place institutions responsible for defining what falls into the category of doping, but also what prevention, repressions and research methods to put into effect. This course will also explore biological control measures such as the biological passport, key legal dimensions, organisations that produce performance, as well as the sociological dimensions of doping. Besides the Professors of University of Lausanne, the best experts of doping are involved in this course: experts from an Anti-doping Laboratory (LAD- Lausanne-Switzerland), from the CAS (Court of Arbitration for Sport), from the UEFA (soccer), and from the WADA (World Anti-Doping Agency). Teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20Q3eR_g7rU Main Learning Outcomes At the end of the course the participants will be able to : 1. Identify the “cultural” dimension of doping, that is as a historical practice linked to the transformation of social norms, 2. Go from a binary way of thinking - for or against doping - to an understanding of the complexity of this phenomenon which is biological, psychological and sociological, all at the same time, 3. Recognize the institutions, the actors and the practices of the fight against doping, 4. Explain how the social and organisational context influences individuals decisions and how this influence can be reduced by effective prevention measures, 5. Identify how the fight against doping is led and how testing is carried out....

人気のレビュー

IG

2017年11月2日

Doping explained from a different view point, through its history and the `why`, informing about behaviour. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot. Thank you very much.

RY

2020年6月8日

A very interesting course, made engaging by interactions with authorities on the subject. Very well structured.Enjoyed it very much

フィルター:

Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences: 51 - 75 / 76 レビュー

by PETER M

2020年8月29日

Very topical

by Kaung M T

2020年12月16日

Good course

by CLAUDIO A A

2018年9月27日

GOOD COURSE

by Yoosuf C

2020年6月14日

Very good

by Christos T

2020年9月24日

perfect

by GLORIYA V

2020年8月23日

Good

by JUSTIN G M

2016年5月30日

good

by Eva B

2017年12月18日

Great course. My only comments are that the very very strong French accent makes is quite difficult to understand unfortunately. And, for native French speaker, it would also be good if we could access the interview videos without the English dubbing, which is sometimes confusing. Otherwise, great course, I am very pleased I did it, I feel I have a better understanding of the problematic and many new paths of thoughts to investigate and look further at the problem. Many thanks for making this course available.

by STEFANO L

2020年5月28日

The course was very well built and taught me a lot on the different methodologies, a part from the simple testing and analysis of the athletes, the anti-doping organisations, federations, WADA and laboratories are undergoing in order to fight the use of prohibited substances in sport.

At the same time I deepened my knowledge on the topics that I already knew, with the material showed.

Interesting course indeed. Thank you very much for it.

by Kristin Y

2021年1月31日

I love the concept and topic but the dates listed in the videos are rather old and it makes me question if this information is still valid, relevant, and/or in use. The English also needs some work. The videos are a great source of information but the quiz questions don't always make sense or are awkwardly worded- making it difficult to know what they're really asking.

by Axel B

2019年9月20日

Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the subject of doping in sports.

Very informative, gives a really good overview of doping from different angles and disciplines. The voice over of the interviews could be improved: it appears to be a real-time translation and that makes it quite hard to follow at times.

by Marc A G

2017年7月12日

The content of this course is very interesting, I have to say I learnt a lot and especially seeing doping from another perspective. By background is biology, so some sociology aspects have been a bit confusing to me, but overall I'm really happy with the course.

by Mandeep K

2016年10月13日

The course content is excellent, however the English transcript is very poorly done and there are words and sentences are either missing or translated/ transliterated wrongly. A native English language speaker would be great.

by Randy C

2016年5月27日

Very informative. This is obviously [now] an incredibly complicated and important issue.

My personal preference would to have a bit more science science and a little less social science among the topics.

by christian a

2021年1月16日

J'ai trouvé le contenu très enrichissant. On y retrouve suffisamment d'informations pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire du doping et les progrès enregistrés dans la lutte et la prévention du dopage.

by Floriano Z

2016年9月27日

Very Interesting! I would extend the part on the biological passport and give more details on how the adaptive model algorithm works.

by Guillem P S

2018年7月29日

The teacher has a rather strong french accent. Sometimes I need to look at the script because of this.

by Ally H M

2021年4月30日

Give detailed insight on athletic doping issues.

by Chikih

2020年5月11日

Good To Know About doping

by María d P M R

2020年6月22日

Muy buen curso! completo

by Ayesha I

2020年6月17日

In the interviews, the English spoken translation didn't translate all of the French . Having English subtitles are enough I think. It was distracting hearing both the English and the French simultaneously.

by Joy S

2017年5月17日

interesiing historical background. Last 2 weeks are long, boring interviews with experts in the field.

by S G

2021年2月19日

I did not like the structure and content of the course. Module 1 and 4 are ok. 2 & 3 are just interviews with a bad dub from french to english. The content is weirdly presented with the interviews.

Topic is fine but the delivery was not good.

by Kosmas K

2020年4月15日

The subtitles had a lot of mistakes, while trying to concentrate on translated discussions is really difficult and destractive too.

by Emil

2018年10月27日

This course is an attempt to bring back peoples trust to the corrupt international institutions.