Chevron Left
Drug Commercialization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Commercialization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
637件の評価
122件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

JR

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

FX

May 13, 2020

Great contents covering economics, marketing, regulation, IP, academics-industry collaboration, and actual successful biotech startup stories. I highly recommended this course.

フィルター:

Drug Commercialization : 76 - 100 / 123 レビュー

by Tao Z

Nov 19, 2019

Impressive courses

by aula s

Jan 06, 2020

Thank you so much

by Harini

Jun 29, 2020

It's very useful

by Raphael K G

Dec 27, 2019

Very resourceful

by SER Y

Sep 19, 2019

Very informative

by Prasun N

Jun 19, 2020

great learning

by Utku U

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent!

by Sourav M

Nov 03, 2018

Thank you.

by PANDYA Y U

May 28, 2020

Excellant

by Afroj K

May 19, 2020

Excellent

by Atocha C S

Nov 29, 2017

Great!

by Uma M K

Jul 17, 2020

Good

by Mohammad j s

Sep 25, 2017

good

by Julen D L C

Jan 12, 2020

The course is pretty good and really interesting, but it is too out-of-date. I think that this course would win a lot if actualized. Sometimes, the content should be more accurate, and in order to make it more useful for (future) workers on the pharmaceutical industry, I think this scheme should be followed in all subjects: present a topic --> main keys to follow when working on this area --> practical examples. Thank you!

by Olivia P L M

May 22, 2020

Great course that allows me to look somewhat into health economics and other areas such as marketing. It also shows me statistics that can be quite alarming at times. Definitely learnt a lot of interesting terms and built on new knowledge due to this course. Thank you!

by David L

May 24, 2020

Nice introduction to drug commercialization. It's a bit out of date though. The examples were current at the time, but new modalities, i.e. mAbs, cell and gene therapies, have rapidly overtaken small molecules as the "hottest" entities for commercialization.

by Abram S

Jun 25, 2020

Holistic view of the commercial side of the industry from many different angles. Excellent and varied speakers with interesting cases. The only negative point is the lack of more current data (ending around 2015).

by Jamie L F T

Jun 25, 2020

interesting to learn about how the pharma industry works (as i'm not majoring in any related field) but i think you'd have to take the other 2 courses before this to gain a more complete understanding

by Momchil N

Mar 11, 2020

very good course! Especially weeks 2 and 3 are very interesting and the lecturers were well-organized and structured! I enjoyed it more than the previous two courses

by wungmi m

Jun 03, 2020

Overall a decent course. Content seems to be outdated as most of them are that of 2013 data. Pharma business model section was really informative and interesting.

by Matthew F

Sep 12, 2017

Interesting course with some interesting and relevant case studies. This is a great 101 course with stronger focus in certain areas of commercialization.

by Ailbhe O

Jun 30, 2020

Good course content for the majority on commercialization and markets, but some modules were a bit repetitive towards the end.

by Mehedee H

Aug 23, 2019

Very well equipped.But I think this course should upgrade over time & make it more Global than US-centered overview.

by Sanjay K N

Feb 07, 2019

Very comprehensive 101 course, good for folks who are new to ways of working of pharma industry

by KARTHIKEYAN M S

Jul 29, 2020

Shows the different dimensions of pharma and biotech industry with a commercial point of view.