Chevron Left
医薬品開発 に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による 医薬品開発 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
357件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Development course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug development. In this course you will learn the different stages of clinical development as well as the regulatory including but not limited to, an Investigational New Drug Application (IND), New Drug Application (NDA), and product labeling. Additionally you will learn how to Incorporate study design methods for consideration in the design of clinical protocols to assess safety, tolerability, and efficacy in multiple therapeutic areas. In this course you will learn the different phases of clinical development: * Phase 1 or early stage clinical trial are conducted primar­ily to determine how the new drug works in humans, its safety profile and to predict its dosage range. It typically involves between 30 and 100 healthy volunteers. * Phase 2 or Proof of Concept POC studies test for efficacy as well as safety and side effects in a group of between 30 to 200 hundred patients with the disease for which the new drug is being developed. * Phase 3 or late stage clinical development involve much larger group of patients, between a few hundred to thousands, depending on the indication, which will help determine if the new drug can be considered both safe and effective. It will involve control groups using placebo and/or current treatment as a comparison. * Product registration and approval process after a drug is considered safe and effective from Phase 3 trials, it must be authorized in each individual country before it can be marketed. All data gen­erated about the small molecule or biologic is collected and submitted to the regulatory authorities in the US at the FDA, Food and Drug Administration FDA, in Europe the EMA or European Medicines Agency, Japan Ministry of Health and other countries which may require their own national approvals. This course is intended as part 2 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

MR

Jul 19, 2018

Information in the course is very practical. I come from basic biology background and now with this course I gained some real insights about how the clinical trails happen.

フィルター:

医薬品開発: 26 - 50 / 65 レビュー

by Mrs. J P

May 10, 2019

Was a very informative course, gave me an overview of entire drug development process.

by Tonia T

May 20, 2019

Well organized and relevant.

by Sindy

Jun 16, 2019

Great course for learning the basics of the drug development process from clinical trials to filling marketing and post-marketing commitments. Great place to start!

by Akshay T

Jun 23, 2019

good course

by Akshay S S

Jul 02, 2019

This course is really helpful.

by Sailaja B

Jul 10, 2019

N

by SAMUEL E R

Aug 04, 2019

Esta genial para aprender el desarrollo de fármacos, es eficaz y puedes utilizar varios archivos para completar toda la información

by Rosa E H E

Aug 07, 2019

It's a great course to introduce you to many aspects of Drug Development. From the mouth of experts with many years of experience on the field. They also provide you with the slides so you can keep the training material.

by Methun P

Aug 10, 2019

awesome course.i enjoyed.

by Abdulkader

Aug 11, 2019

Great course, well experienced teachers

by dr a a h

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much.....

by Brittany N A

Aug 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course. I learned some valuable information in the

by James D

Jan 15, 2019

Great course, but some of the information is becoming outdated due to the course being from 2013

by Amjad N

Mar 04, 2019

Overall, I liked this course. There are some improvements I would suggest: > list online resources more clearly > define acronyms and provide better definitions > quizzes need to be longer and slightly more challenging

by Álvaro S V

Mar 07, 2019

This course gives a wide overview about clinical trials and all the process needed to launch a new drug. I really enjoyed it.

by Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

An interesting introduction. It is more of an overview than an actual course. Would do again.

by Vanja T F

Feb 22, 2018

Very good talks and presentations, amazing speakers, lots of interesting information, very valuable course.

But OLD - the course needs major renewal, with new data and new talks. Same for power point presentations: most of them are totally useless, hard to understand and follow and just do not look nice. Please prepare better presentations for the next course.

by Hiep X N

Aug 05, 2017

Informative course, instructors have a great deal of industry experiences

by Hussein S

Nov 14, 2017

Provides a good overview on drug development phases and challenges. Some lecturers are from the industry which gives a practical feeling to the whole process.

by Ashwini K

Jul 17, 2017

Course materials are useful, lectures are very easy to understand, some of the video / sound editing is a bit unclear, since you can't see the presenter talk when the slides are being shown. Overall, a great intro to drug development.

by Brendan D

Oct 15, 2017

Overall the content was relevant to drug development and presented in an organized manner. The presenters seemed to have a wealth of experience in development. This was my first time using Coursera and I enjoyed being able to pick up where I left off. I was disappointed with the course transcriptions as there were many inaccuracies.

by Pao-Sheng C

Mar 02, 2017

Brilliant framework and well designed structure

by Muhamed S E

Aug 13, 2017

Great Course , although i had some hardships understanding some parts and i had to search it online on my own ,, but overall i would recommend it !

by Elena B

Apr 21, 2018

I would like to see more updated information (i.e. more information on biologicals), current presentation is a bit old (from 2008-2010?)

But it provides good general overview of the clinical development process.

by Valery T

May 27, 2018

Thisa course was very intersting to learn more about new drug application 2 years before applying to the FDA, the week 2 and 3 clinical trials and regulatory aspects were very interesting. The format of assessment can be like content of 3/4 page and then the individual selects an option as to what to do to rectify the information. That is a more efficient process to creatively think and do the regulations job in a real world scenario. I had no hesitation in doing this course and would do it again. Very useful for my background of medical technician and analytical chemistry degrees.