Chevron Left
Drug Discovery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
555件の評価
113件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

フィルター:

Drug Discovery : 26 - 50 / 115 レビュー

by sahand a

Jul 09, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

by Muskan k

Mar 28, 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.

by Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

by HAIDER Y H

Apr 01, 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

by miral D

Feb 13, 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

by Riddhi T

Feb 25, 2017

It is an amazing course. It reflects and relates to the most latest aspects of drug discovery.

by kampala m p

Jan 18, 2020

It's a lovely course l have learnt and am excited to share this information with the world

by Benjamin B G

Oct 29, 2016

such an intriguing and exciting course. I have really learnt a lot. Thanks very much.

by Neha P

Mar 31, 2020

Very informative and very well presented. Highly recommend to all pharmacy students

by mehreen

Jun 26, 2018

it`s great,,, and it`ll be more beneficial if i get certificate free from coursea.

by Felipe R F

Dec 31, 2019

Very good course. Content given on pharmacokinectics was however too shortened

by Dr. B S

Dec 27, 2017

This course is good. learn new dimension and perspective of Drug Discovery.

by Andrea S B

Jan 27, 2019

An innovate Course, Complete and give us facilitie in time! Great Course!

by Ross M

Jan 07, 2017

Excellent overview. I had to dust of my orgo hat for one of the lectures.

by kurra m

May 04, 2018

this course use full for those are in the pharmaceutical field

by 俞文冰

Nov 25, 2016

very useful, very practical. The professors told nice stories.

by Rishabh G

Apr 05, 2017

The course was interesting, enjoyable and easy to comprehend.

by NKOSINGIPHILE T

Sep 20, 2019

I have learned a lot about Drug Discovery. Thank very much.

by Joel F

Jan 13, 2018

Provides a basic understanding about the biotech industry.

by Shreyas D

Feb 03, 2019

A wonderful overview of the process of drug discovery.

by Chen-wei O

Sep 01, 2019

Useful course in pharmaceutical regulatory sciences

by Angela J

Nov 01, 2016

Very good pharmaceutical chemistry overview course!

by Almudena C S

Jul 14, 2018

Allow me to be a more open minded pharmacist.

by Teertha U I

Mar 05, 2019

This course is a great source of knowledge!

by Numan

May 19, 2019

It's a good course to built a frame work.