Chevron Left
Drug Discovery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
533件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

フィルター:

Drug Discovery : 76 - 100 / 111 レビュー

by SHIVDAYAL S

Mar 23, 2020

It has really helped me to understand certain aspect of drug discovery process more nicely apart from academic point. but the course is quite outdated so it will be really helpful if it can be updated as par with current pharmaceutical industrial point of view.

by Mahalakshmi N V

Feb 18, 2020

very nice couse and the faculty were really good in explaining complex things simple which was easy to grasp the knowledge. The only draw back was the course study is from 2013 and addition of new information which might have changed after 2013 would be great.

by Blesson J

Apr 15, 2019

This has been a nice course overall! Only thing I wished it had was more information on biologics drug discovery as that is the area I was interested in overall. Still very happy with it and look forward to completing the other courses in the series.

by Arash Y

Apr 06, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

by NagaSandhya G

May 21, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

by Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

by Grivel J

Jun 05, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products

by Fei X

Apr 25, 2017

Learned the trend of latest Pharma industry and review the basic concepts in drug discovery

by Liew H P

Aug 15, 2017

This course provides a good basic run down of some aspects of Drug Discovery.

by Álvaro S V

Feb 12, 2019

It is a good course to get into the pharmaceutical and drug discovery world

by Zhelin L

Oct 20, 2019

Very friendy for beginner to the pharmaceutical industry.

by Javier T

Mar 26, 2020

Interesting and informative course about drug discovery.

by Michal P

Apr 08, 2019

The course is a good introduction to drug discovery.

by Mohamed M M A

Sep 09, 2017

The content of the course is very excellen.

by Dr. H H

May 16, 2018

Sequence of lessons could be more logical

by Vanja T F

Feb 15, 2018

Update needed, new data and materials.

by Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

very difficult course for beginners

by Alexander B

Nov 28, 2017

Thank you for the course.

by Hector S

Feb 28, 2020

Needs to be updated.

by Lee S

May 11, 2018

Not a lot of detail

by Monil S

Jun 06, 2017

Very good course

by Yashvant R

Dec 26, 2016

very good

by Muhammed T k

Aug 17, 2017

thanks

by Karlijn B

Nov 06, 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

by Thomai K

Jul 16, 2019

The information on this course are from 2013 and 2016 so they are probably outdated. Some of the lectures were very hard to understand and it was due to the material and the professors. I had to reach the half of the second week to get to the point of this course and learn something interesting.