Chevron Left
Drug Discovery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
483件の評価
95件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

フィルター:

Drug Discovery : 51 - 75 / 95 レビュー

by Akshay S S

Jul 02, 2019

This course is really helpful

by Md. F A M

Sep 30, 2017

Well decorated course.

by Gautam J

Mar 17, 2018

it was quite helpful

by David M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

by luis r o c

Oct 14, 2019

great Cours

by Sourav M

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you.

by ganchimeg

Dec 29, 2019

thank you

by Nour A K

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent

by Tazeem Y

Dec 02, 2016

excellent

by Md. j s

Sep 23, 2017

good

by sachingaur

Sep 22, 2019

I am starting a new role in a large global pharma company tomorrow. This is my first role within the Pharma industry and my awareness levels of the drug discovery and development process were close to zero. I enrolled in this course to better understand this so as to quickly assimilate the context within which my new employer and role exist.

This is not my first MOOC, but I loved the short videos and the formative quizzes. The base data that the course refers to, is now significantly dated (as are some of the links that are mentioned in the course) - this should be updated if a refresh is on the cards. Given that this is a technical domain, innovation would quickly outdate the information presented in modules such as the one on drug delivery systems.

Overall, I enjoyed this course and feel that I am better equipped to get into my new role with a lot more confidence.

Thank you Prof. Ettouati and Prof. Ma!

by Juste E M

Nov 22, 2018

This specialization brought me a lot of good approaches for Drug DIscovery, it's complete my Bachelor's degree of BIOCHEMISTRY and My Master degree in Fundamental & applied Toxicology, i've deepen my insight of this amazing field (e.g: mega-megers, proteomics genomics, fragment based drug discovery, drug delivery,...etc) speaking of which contribute a lot in people welfare. Juste Elysée MALANDILA

by Pablo K

Jul 19, 2017

Good course to understand the topics and challenges pharma companies face during the drug discovery phase - now I know what people are "up to" in preclinical.

Good intro to Pharma market environment

Module "Challenges in Fragment Based Drug Discovery" was a bit too science-focused as for people with no science / medical background

Really loved last module - key concepts in drug delivery

by fahed s

Sep 17, 2017

It was such an informative course, maybe varies between levels of advancement, but definetly has information that if you get deeper with grows more and more curiosity in you. All the instructors are smart but my favorite was prof Ettouate, I watched all his videos 3 times and every time I learn something new. Highly recommended!

by Elena K

Nov 22, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and gained a good basic understanding of drug development. The lectures are from 2013. I am assuming that the basics are still similar to what the industry is doing now but it would have been nice if at least the reading materials etc were updated to reflect today's world.

by Blesson J

Apr 15, 2019

This has been a nice course overall! Only thing I wished it had was more information on biologics drug discovery as that is the area I was interested in overall. Still very happy with it and look forward to completing the other courses in the series.

by Arash Y

Apr 06, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

by NagaSandhya G

May 21, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

by Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

by Grivel J

Jun 05, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products

by Fei X

Apr 25, 2017

Learned the trend of latest Pharma industry and review the basic concepts in drug discovery

by Liew H P

Aug 15, 2017

This course provides a good basic run down of some aspects of Drug Discovery.

by Álvaro S V

Feb 12, 2019

It is a good course to get into the pharmaceutical and drug discovery world

by Zhelin L

Oct 20, 2019

Very friendy for beginner to the pharmaceutical industry.

by Michal P

Apr 08, 2019

The course is a good introduction to drug discovery.