Chevron Left
Drug Discovery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
462件の評価
92件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

フィルター:

Drug Discovery : 51 - 75 / 92 レビュー

by NKOSINGIPHILE T

Sep 20, 2019

I have learned a lot about Drug Discovery. Thank very much.

by Akash B R

Sep 21, 2019

The course was much helpful for me to advance my knowledge in the field of drug discovery. The key issues and different approaches to overcome the same was quiet interesting for me. I am thankful to all the professors of this course.

by Chen-wei O

Sep 01, 2019

Useful course in pharmaceutical regulatory sciences

by David A B L

Sep 24, 2019

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

by Rohitkumar R

Nov 26, 2019

This Course Will Help full In My Future

by luis r o c

Oct 14, 2019

great Cours

by Jing Z

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

by Juste E M

Nov 22, 2018

This specialization brought me a lot of good approaches for Drug DIscovery, it's complete my Bachelor's degree of BIOCHEMISTRY and My Master degree in Fundamental & applied Toxicology, i've deepen my insight of this amazing field (e.g: mega-megers, proteomics genomics, fragment based drug discovery, drug delivery,...etc) speaking of which contribute a lot in people welfare. Juste Elysée MALANDILA

by Álvaro S V

Feb 12, 2019

It is a good course to get into the pharmaceutical and drug discovery world

by Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

very difficult course for beginners

by Vanja T F

Feb 15, 2018

Update needed, new data and materials.

by Pablo K

Jul 19, 2017

Good course to understand the topics and challenges pharma companies face during the drug discovery phase - now I know what people are "up to" in preclinical.

Good intro to Pharma market environment

Module "Challenges in Fragment Based Drug Discovery" was a bit too science-focused as for people with no science / medical background

Really loved last module - key concepts in drug delivery

by Lee S

May 11, 2018

Not a lot of detail

by Dr. H H

May 16, 2018

Sequence of lessons could be more logical

by NagaSandhya G

May 21, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

by Liew H P

Aug 15, 2017

This course provides a good basic run down of some aspects of Drug Discovery.

by Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

by Arash Y

Apr 06, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

by Monil S

Jun 06, 2017

Very good course

by Mohamed M M A

Sep 09, 2017

The content of the course is very excellen.

by Yashvant R

Dec 26, 2016

very good

by Muhammed T k

Aug 17, 2017

thanks

by Fei X

Apr 25, 2017

Learned the trend of latest Pharma industry and review the basic concepts in drug discovery

by fahed s

Sep 17, 2017

It was such an informative course, maybe varies between levels of advancement, but definetly has information that if you get deeper with grows more and more curiosity in you. All the instructors are smart but my favorite was prof Ettouate, I watched all his videos 3 times and every time I learn something new. Highly recommended!

by Alexander B

Nov 28, 2017

Thank you for the course.