Chevron Left
Drug Discovery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Drug Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,257件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

人気のレビュー

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

フィルター:

Drug Discovery : 26 - 50 / 278 レビュー

by Evan A

May 05, 2020

An excellent broad overview of what goes into drug development and to current trends in the pharmaceutical industry. Ideal for anyone who is new to the industry and would like to know more about the lay of the land.

by Aishwarya.L

Jul 06, 2020

Well I have learned many things in this particular course....so there is no need for changes...Anyone who take up this course will end up in learning many new topics....I have no issues regarding this course

by Matias G

May 02, 2020

Muy interesante para obtener una introducción del descubrimiento de drogas (sobretodo pequeñas moléculas). Es un curso muy rápido y llevadero de hacer. Las explicaciones y las clases están muy bien logradas.

by Chris H

Mar 02, 2020

This is my first course in any topic or area of pharmceutical studies and I found it very fulfilling and informative. I like the format, the pace and that there were a variety of people giving the lectures.

by GUNDALA P

Apr 27, 2020

After the 3 weeks of lectures, I would say confidently say that I learned a lot about basics, procedures involved in the drug discovery strategies and challenges faced while drug discovery and development.

by Pavan K P

Jun 01, 2020

I really loved this course. It is perfectly set up to give an overall review of the trends in a drug development procedure. This course has everything that I was expecting to be in an introductory course.

by JANU P S

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

by David A B L

Sep 24, 2019

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

by adabala d

May 26, 2020

This course will help me in getting an idea about research for new drugs and site targets ,as well as which route is effective for administration of what type of drugs.

by Robert J

Dec 23, 2019

Very informative with great knowledgeable faculty that explain drug discovery in simple terms. Very useful for anyone involved in the pharma/biotech industry.

by Joanna K

Feb 06, 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.

by Jing Z

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

by Jasper P

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent Course to learn the fundamentals of Drug Discovery! The Course uses relevant examples to explain key concepts. I hope i visit UCSD soon!

by Parishmita S

Jun 22, 2020

I found this course very helpful. All the lectures were informative and it helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the field of drug discovery.

by Sagar H

Apr 25, 2020

It's a amazing platform where we can judge ourselves .. thank you once again coursera community for providing such a great platform ..🥰😘👍👍

by RADHA K S

Jun 14, 2020

This course helps to understand the fundamental concepts of drug discovery thoroughly with lot of insights on the topic. Thank you

by Christian B

Oct 06, 2017

Great exposure for R&D in the drug industry. Not super extensive but a great course to get started and get some basic understanding

by GOVADA H

Jun 19, 2020

Its a great experience learning about drug discovery from eminent resource personnel and very helpful in the present situation

by Ludovico P

Jul 10, 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.

by Jose L C L

Dec 05, 2016

Very nice course. It helps you understand the importance of the new discovery methods and how the industry is changing.

by VIHAN S

Jun 16, 2020

Very illustrative and informative course, this course has helped me greatly to learn many new things in pharmacies.

by MOHIT S

May 09, 2020

Amazing course for those who are attached with a pharmaceutical background.

I must recommend this course to all.

by Amir r V

Jul 13, 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,

by Shivani M

May 01, 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

by sahand a

Jul 09, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!