Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,713件の評価
503件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 26 - 50 / 492 レビュー

by Stanley S

Apr 18, 2020

A very well organized and time-flexible course that is suitable for people who have little knowledge about economics/finance but are eager to learn about the basics of behavioral economics. The course is relatively easy and the coursework is quite light, and the professor have made complicated economic concepts easy to understand (she explained them very clearly). Definitely worth a try!!!

by Danny S

Feb 13, 2020

I consider this course to of been a thought-provoking and rewarding lesson on the psychological pitfalls of investment decision-making. The course provided insight into how and why a market may fluctuate due to how we perceive and react to events. The exercises and examples were key in framing exactly how we make the mistakes and irrational choices in decisions about our money.

by Galymbek M

Jul 22, 2019

turned out to be very demanding course. This course shed some light at the basics of behavioral finance. After the course, it is interesting indeed to continue education/self-education on the behavioral finance/economics issues. in addition, this course came just in time to help better evaluate current projects at work (financial institution)

by Quyen T N T

Mar 21, 2017

I just stumble upon this course and like the lecturer says it's a relatively new school of thoughts. It combines psychology and finance or to say find psychology application in finance subjects.

I did come around my university to find finance books written about this subjects but so disappointed I found none physical books, all are ebooks.

by Jose A C

Apr 08, 2020

I got what I expected when I read the syllabus. This course will give you a general sense of the topic on hand. Discussions are mostly surface level but it is enough for you to understand different behaviours involved. Go take it if you want to start learning about behavioural finance and use this as a springboard to an in-depth journey

by VARUN B

Aug 28, 2016

Was a major eye opener for learners and beginners I could relate with most of the biases which were introduced in this subject was feeling reluctant as always to attempt the exam papers nonetheless I downloaded all the PDFs of all the chapters for life long learning which is most important for me as I am a potential future investor.

by Harsha P

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very well designed. The tutorials, this course would offer is worth reading. The faculty, explained the concepts in a way that aspirants from various geographical locations can feel comfortable and understand them well. I would suggest all to pursue this course before they invest their money in market.

by Sohini M

Apr 13, 2020

I have gained so much of practical knowledge by doing this course. The videos as well as the reading part are too good for a beginner like me. Overall I am very thankful to Coursera for providing me this platform to learn behavioral finance in such a short span of time, by giving me all the insights of the subject.

by Kirati S

Mar 31, 2018

As a long time investor, I found this course is very helpful to get to learn how psychology affects our decision making everyday. It's not only help me to learn the bias but also find way of how to overcome it. The reading material is excellence having provided tons of case studies that we all can benefit from.

by Chiranjeevi C

Mar 14, 2018

It was a very good experience to me. I have got to know many new things in the field of finance and markets. Most importantly I enjoyed this course from the start till the end. Thanks to the two professors who spent their time making this course online. I would recommend this course to my friends as well.

by Penny G

Nov 15, 2019

This course was really interesting and fun. I will definitely be reviewing the material as I begin to evaluate investments and other business opportunities in the future. I feel better equipped to make financial decisions and I will be able to ask smarter questions from my investment advisors.

by Vineetha R J

May 11, 2020

This course has done an excellent job in teaching us new concepts and showing us our careless mistakes in investing through fun examples. Most of these matters often slip from our mind, but now, with the knowledge attained from this course, one can always look out for those little errors.

by Kumar T

Oct 09, 2016

A very good course. Required readings and lectures are detailed. Will help create a strong platform for the human decision making bias and behavioral aspects on decision making. Detailed example and real cases make help better understand and relate the concepts. The instructors are great.

by Arusa S

May 28, 2020

I really enjoy this course, the professors have a good way to simply explain complex concepts with cases. I just wish there were more videos than just the reading alone for some topics. The quizzes on this one are really challenging and really test your understanding, not just memory.

by Rajiv S

May 06, 2020

It is a wonderful course with deep insight into human psychology while taking decisions pertaining to financial management and investment. It is a very well articulated course with good reading material and videos. The quizzes also help you to keep you on your learning curve.

by davide g

Aug 10, 2016

Accelerated course but really concentrated. Practical and clearly explained. Perfect alternance of slides/lecture videos. Easily understandable by with economics background and by other as well with thehelo of the slides. Definitely the best among similar classes on Coursera.

by Colin F

Sep 03, 2016

Ever wondered how much deductibles you should pay for your insurance? What drove the recent sub-prime mortgage crisis? how you can improve your chances of avoiding bias in making financial decisions? Well then this course is for you ! Very well presented notes and vid

by Abhishek A S

May 07, 2020

Exciting and absolutely brain-tickling.

The study material is very well compiled and examples provided are so innovative, thus making the concept very easy to understand. Kudos to the team of "Behavioural Finance, Duke University"

Thanks a lot

Regards....Abhishek Sathe

by Andres S S S

Apr 30, 2020

Understanding how people think and the factors that affect their decision making can help me stay one step ahead and contribute to my advisory skills. This is mostly true during hard times or crises.

#DecisionMaking #BehavioralEconomics #CognitiveBias #CFA

by Joswa A

Jan 23, 2017

This course is very a very challenging since it deals about behavioral aspects. But then, this course is fun and exciting because I was able to see biases and mistakes that many people does and became aware that I commit those mistakes also. Two thumbs up!

by Anggita L

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course! Many historical events proved that so many not-so-illogical factors influence the way people make decisions. The exams were challenging as we were trained to identify which biases are involved and link them to actual historical mistakes.

by Takanobu S

Sep 15, 2016

it helped me to built up my basic knowledge of behavioral finance through very effective and attractive movies and interesting reading stuffs as well as testing which I had to review my notes and research to think it over. Thank you for the great course!

by thuonghien

Jun 24, 2018

This's useful course for my Finance Major. It's not only offer the theory applying real life, but also helps Behavioral Finance of people is rational. I wish that The course would be advanced from another reputation universities. Thank Coursera so much.

by Hemang D G

Apr 23, 2020

very good examples to illustrate the various biases and challenging quizzes. Would have liked some explanations for answers for the latter quizzes as I couldn't answer a few queastions even after a re-quiz. Excellent introduction to Behavior Finance !

by Sameer K

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. Quick and concise, but packed with hugely relevant theory for those in the financial services and investment management world. Well delivered and excellent tests to cement the knowledge. My thanks to the organisers for their work.