Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,215件の評価
869件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

M

2018年5月2日

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020年2月25日

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 601 - 625 / 860 レビュー

by Megha S

2020年5月9日

I'm a beginner in Economics so it was a little tougher than I imagined but overall, very interesting and the professors explained as best as they could.

by Aaron M

2020年1月22日

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

by Tara T C

2018年6月3日

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

by Panagiota A

2018年1月29日

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

by Myron E

2020年3月30日

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

by Narisha R

2017年6月9日

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

by Michael G

2020年11月28日

I learned valuable mental skills for approaching behavioral finance. However, the quizzes were only marginally associated with the material.

by Bettina B

2020年10月4日

I like that if makes you apply concepts instead of just asking, but would have liked explanations to answers of some questions (esp Week 2)

by Sima O

2017年5月14日

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

by Carlos P C D C

2017年6月12日

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

by Marie F

2021年2月10日

Very good 2 first weeks. The links in the last week to articles were not working, it might be better to include the content in the ppt

by Zisis S

2019年6月11日

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

by Karan S

2020年7月21日

The lectures do not explain the biases quite clearly to understand them thoroughly or completely. Other than that a great course.

by Hamna M

2018年8月27日

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

by Shruthi B

2020年10月4日

More extensive examples to understand the biases. More feedback on the quizzes.Only week 1 quiz had feedback with explanations.

by C M M

2020年5月18日

Very helpful though it is short and rather confusing in search of better understanding, and to grasp concept of each theory.

by João F F F

2021年5月29日

Curso muito bom e com excelente conteúdo, porém algumas questões dos testes estão com falha, e destacam a resposta correta.

by Nesrin B

2021年1月8日

Thank you, it's a very nice course for beginners but I would like to prefer more details and tips about Behavioral Finance.

by Andres C

2020年4月22日

Its great to find courses on this topic. Lectures are interesting. Maybe the third week seems like it is incomplete. Thanks

by Basem C

2016年10月18日

Very useful especially as an introduction to Behavioral Finance. Week 2 would have been better to be split over two weeks.

by Hugh K

2020年6月4日

This course is an excellent overview of Behavioral Finance, in particular, the investor biases which reside in all of us.

by Ian M

2018年9月24日

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

by Roberton G

2018年6月3日

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.

by M- B O

2021年2月8日

Great course and a good insight on the topic, but it didn't have many lectures, it was mostly just PDFs that you read.

by Juris S

2020年12月17日

A good course before Standford game theory. Which I could recommend for everyone who is interested in human behaviors.