Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,284件の評価
633件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

SK

Feb 26, 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 601 - 619 / 619 レビュー

by Rabih I

Sep 10, 2019

The learning path is not smooth

by Hao D

Apr 04, 2020

Not well structured.

by Sarfraz A

Sep 22, 2020

fair

by Mahendra S R

Aug 30, 2018

I

by Irene S F

Sep 11, 2020

I am deeply intrigued by the subject and was excited to embark on this Behavioral Finance course, especially as a person who works in banking. I figured it would be fun because learning why people are inclined towards certain financial decisions is geekily riveting to me! My other experiences with Coursera classes have been worthwhile and engaging, this however, is a disaster. Basically you're given cruddy powerpoint presentations to read through, and heaps of them. Lots of graphs and strange examples which are not tied to the video material. The lectures are brief, uninspiring, and relate in NO WAY to the actual Quizzes. This is a dismal presentation of the subject, and it is clear zero effort was put into developing the course. The team really phoned it in here - just threw some slides up and a couple teleprompter style videos. I've been more educated watching my kid watch YouTube videos of other people playing Minecraft! That's how miserable this course is. Good luck with the quizzes, maybe google some definitions or something.

by Gerry-Ann J

Oct 04, 2020

The material is impossibly worded so if you are not a economics or finance student but want to increase your financial literacy it's useless. The classes drag on and on and on and are thrown together quite haphazardly with no discernable progression of ideas or sense of cohesiveness. The examples are so convoluted, you just want them to be over and done with. As there is very little in the way of proper explanation of concepts, you're likely to be confused The quiz consists of questions so long that by the time you're done reading them you don't even know what the question is and you have 0 desire to answer it at all and I can truly say, a google search does a much better job of explaining any of the concepts in the course than reading the material. IF YOU'RE NOT A FINANCE/ECONOMICS/MATHEMEATICS MAJOR and you thought the course would be a useful tool for personal financial literacy and decision-making...it's a hard no.

by Neil E S S

Jul 02, 2020

Overall, did not enjoy the course, sorry. The design was just a hot mess. I sensed little effort from the course. Had I wanted to simply read PDF slides, then I would've visited another source, rather than engage in Coursera. It basically defeats the purpose. Moreover, the instructor just talks about exactly what's in the reading material so I started skipping the videos in the second week. The quizzes were of questionable design, and I don't know how correct answers became correct answers. Further explanation to the answer key would help. Quite frankly, just go with Investopedia - they have a concise article about Behavioral Finance anyways.

by Emre D

Feb 18, 2020

Even though the content was extremely interesting, the performance of lecturers were poor. If I didn't want to learn from videos by known universities, I would just buy the relevant textbook and learn it myself, which in this situation happened. Videos weren't even covering whole content the slides were about, and there were no questions in videos/slides similar to those in quiz. A 10 minute video of Market Bubbles & Crashes would be more beneficial than reading from an outside source. I am happy that I completed such an interesting an important course, however the design of the course and lecturer's performance was low.

by Mike

May 14, 2020

The layout and presentation of this course is clunky and not intuitive. It assumes a grasp on a priori knowledge--which, for a beginners course, does not seem wise. Perhaps the juxtaposition of this course against Dr. Shiller's Financial Markets course (which I just now completed) makes this one come off as worse than it is. The reading material is written in an annoying "hold your breath to find out why this makes sense" style. Regardless, I'm un-enrolling after slogging through the first week and will look for another course on behavioural finance.

by Akarsh M

May 20, 2020

The course was very interesting. But one thing to note is that there is a lot of reading to do and a lot less explanation is given by the lecturers. On top of that, the examples in the quizzes were quite vague and exhaustive. And armed with limited knowledge, I found it very difficult to go through them. Also, I got no review/correction as to why did the option I selected was wrong. This way I could have corrected myself

by Paul W

Aug 05, 2016

The course is very light on substance. There are significantly better courses and books available on the same subject matter. I definitely would not recommend this course.

by Edwin S

Aug 22, 2020

Worst course I have done on Coursera. You are expected to learn almost everything from a few pdfs and lectures do not cover much. Definitely not recommended.

by Fokrur R H

Apr 24, 2020

The worst course ever. There is no matching between course video content and question. Not much explanation about the biases.

by Chelsea R

Dec 02, 2019

I was looking more for a beginners level course for money management, and this was more geared towards finance.

by 18BCF020-Bindhiya M B A

Sep 30, 2020

Certificate is not there ...And after completing of course I didn't get my certificate

by Md R I

May 20, 2020

too much reading ....explanation is poor.... less understanding

by Archil L J

May 26, 2020

very poor. expected much more and better explainations.

by Ameet C

Aug 16, 2019

extremely impractical, confusing notes and tests

by Jennifer A

Apr 19, 2019

Complex concepts were not explained well.