Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,205件の評価
868件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

M

2018年5月2日

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020年2月25日

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 151 - 175 / 857 レビュー

by Abuthahir. M

2021年7月26日

It’s an good opportunity to see this course, thank u for giving opportunity to see this cousre. Once more thank u for Mrs.Emma Raisel for teaching the Behavioural finance.

by Manjit S

2018年10月21日

Very informative . Learned a lot of concepts on behavioral finance and behavioral economics . I am sure they will go a long way in helping me in making better decisions !!

by Andrew A

2017年6月21日

Extremely interesting and relevant content, presented in a thoughtful and compelling way. Most importantly, I learned something new that I will try to use in my own life.

by Edward H

2020年6月15日

Very informative a laid out clearly.

Had week 1 answers to quiz to revise, would have been useful to have this for stage 2 and stage 3. Thoroughly enjoyed thank you.

by Riya G

2019年11月7日

This was really beneficial, I hope that I will achieve results in future because of this and will be able to gain many opportunities coming my way with help of this.

by Bilal R Z

2017年7月20日

This course uses examples from 1600s to 2000s and have been very informative in how the investors behave. Anyone going into financial markets must take this course.

by Yael S

2021年1月31日

Great course and super relevant these days ("GameStop" days) comprehensive content and not obvious at all! makes you think about current markets and communities...

by Roopesh K K

2020年10月22日

Super course, super content... great learning... I will not only apply the learnings in my life but also encourage people to take this course... regards Roopesh K.

by Anand K

2019年5月21日

Extremely informative. The course enhanced my understanding of the subject with the well-planed case studies. The lectures were pretty short, but brilliant. Thanks

by Rishika S

2019年7月11日

This course was very insightful in terms of giving the students the ability to deeply examine the underlying causes of humans' economic and financial decisions.

by Gayathri R

2017年11月15日

I am new to this coursera and i took my first course as Behavioral Finance.I learnt many things in it.

I came to know various knowledge about Behavioral Finance.

by Adnan k

2020年9月23日

Awesome Faculty and platform to gain skills and knowledge together. This course really help me a lot. Thankyou Coursera team and Duke university. Thankyou all.

by Ankit S

2017年8月11日

Great course! Extremely practical and with a balanced view of its concepts (not too dogmatic). Also, the quizzes were challenging enough to keep me interested.

by Walker W

2022年5月16日

Great material! Tons of fun to take notes over the slides, and the videos help with developing an understanding of the material without too much hand-holding.

by wycllife o

2020年11月24日

this is a good course.In the three weeks of learning it i was able to gain numerous skills and understand how people behave towards finance at different times

by Albert L

2018年8月30日

Excellent introduction to Behavioural Finance! As an investor, I have made so many of these behavioural mistakes and it's great to at least be aware of them.

by sumit s

2018年5月16日

It was a good introductory course on behavioral finance. One will get to know about many hidden biases, which play a crucial role in their decision making.

by Prabhat S

2020年4月21日

Great Course! Knowing how human being make behavioral bias while making decision is very enlightening. I recommend all to take this course. All the best!!

by Isra Y

2018年4月19日

It is a very valuable course and i am glad to be a part of it, this is something that you can confidently call accomplishment, thank you duke university:)

by Herminia E

2017年8月20日

Engaging, very well explained, not just an introduction, but a good comprehensive way to explain the reasons behind our every-day decision-making process.

by Shiori O

2021年4月26日

Very interesting course, which gave me a thorough overview on how people's decisions are made when making investment from behavioral finance perspective.

by Deleted A

2021年5月18日

Innovative course, I learn so many important information regarding probability, regression and other statistical tools, help me and update my knowledge.

by Cheng Y

2020年12月4日

The course materials and the professor's explanation are very good, and the knowledge points are refined very well, which is very helpful for learning.

by Tyrone G

2020年12月15日

Excellent course, really helped me to understand the emotions governing my investment decisions and also to evaluate decisions in my everyday life.

by P A N N 2

2020年9月23日

As a 1st year degree student, and as beginner to this subject, This course has given me great insights into the depths of few concepts. Thank you !