Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,288件の評価

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

M

2018年5月2日

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020年2月25日

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 601 - 625 / 878 レビュー

by kRUPA S

2018年9月1日

Explanatory answers which were provided in 1st week could have been provided in the second and the third week quiz as well for better understanding of our mistakes.

by PRADIP K M

2017年7月21日

Course was excellent ....content was limited and video lecture were very short. More theory for reading needed but examples were nicely put for better understanding

by jai b

2019年3月29日

It is a great course which taught me a lot about how the world operates and the common mistakes which are made . It is an excellent and I highly recommend it .

by R. A

2020年4月20日

I have learned a lot of topics from Behavioral Finance course. Almost all the topics with a real life examples made me understand more even better and simple.

by Shwetabh S

2019年2月24日

Although the course was interesting, the quizzes were not related to the lectures and slides. I was mostly reliant on third-party materials to solve the quiz.

by Nam D

2017年8月25日

This is helpful to understand financial phenomenon with another view points. but the several concepts are ambiguous and some quiz doesn't make sense, I think.

by Siddhartha P

2016年8月11日

A different and interesting perspective to look in the field of finance. Content is little confusing and more of self study component, but overall it's worth.

by Wesley F

2019年12月22日

Thoroughly enjoyed the content of the course. The flexibility also allowed me to schedule my learning through my normal busy day-to-day schedule. Thank you.

by Vishal k Y

2019年9月30日

The Couse was well equipped with certain example that can clear the concepts of biases we have in our daily life while dealing with our day to day finances

by John J

2020年6月23日

Excellent materials but i would like to have the explanations to the quiz answers so that I can figure out the answers to the questions I missed. Thanks.

by Ferme L Y

2020年9月6日

Too much reading, not enough videos. I needed approximately 10-12h (and not 5h) to read, understand and process everything, otherwise very good content !

by Megha S

2020年5月9日

I'm a beginner in Economics so it was a little tougher than I imagined but overall, very interesting and the professors explained as best as they could.

by Aaron M

2020年1月22日

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

by Tara T C

2018年6月3日

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

by Panagiota A

2018年1月29日

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

by Myron E

2020年3月30日

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

by Narisha R

2017年6月9日

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

by Michael G

2020年11月28日

I learned valuable mental skills for approaching behavioral finance. However, the quizzes were only marginally associated with the material.

by Bettina B

2020年10月4日

I like that if makes you apply concepts instead of just asking, but would have liked explanations to answers of some questions (esp Week 2)

by Sima O

2017年5月14日

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

by Carlos P C D C

2017年6月12日

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

by Marie F

2021年2月10日

Very good 2 first weeks. The links in the last week to articles were not working, it might be better to include the content in the ppt

by Zisis S

2019年6月11日

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

by Karan S

2020年7月21日

The lectures do not explain the biases quite clearly to understand them thoroughly or completely. Other than that a great course.

by Hamna M

2018年8月27日

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.