Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,288件の評価

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

SK

2020年2月25日

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M

2018年5月2日

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 776 - 800 / 879 レビュー

by Emre B

2021年4月17日

Some concepts were not explained clearly and some of the untold or unstressed concepts were asked at the quizes. All quizes were aiming the memorization capability instead of understanding the subject. However, I really enjoyed the lectures of Prof. Rasiel.

by Lampros B

2017年11月11日

Videos had almost nothing to add. Gaps in theory and terminology. Some terms appeared in the tests for the first time. Bibliography and additional material for further understanding should be added. Very interesting topic. Course should me more extensive.

by ANUSHKA G 1

2020年6月22日

A very well designed course. I need time and patience to understand the practical applications of all the concepts being taught. I love the examples that have been explored in the course. Hoping for more core finance related examples in the future.

by Ana F P

2020年5月14日

The course is great, content is very good and the tests are challenging, I wish the videos were more in depth and explained the math better. The discussion forums were good but not very active. I wish you could get answers from the professors.

by Stéphan C

2017年9月17日

Interesting course, nevertheless, many concepts find very useful definition, only as the replies to the quizz.

Same thing for the last quizz which explains the different biases during "bubbles", but do not give advices on how to bypass them

by Rajat K

2020年7月6日

Course content is quite interesting and easy to apply to day-to-day life but I feel the content is not taught in a logical order. Th videos available for this course could be increased to cater to more of the content shared in the slides.

by Yifan

2020年7月2日

Very interesting topic and content, but it's mostly reading the PDFs, and the quizzes do not correlate well the with course. The four phases of a bubble was a large part of quiz 3 but was hardly discusses in the course.

by J D

2016年8月17日

I would have liked this course to be longer, so that the information could have been spread out among more lectures, rather than so much information condensed into one week. It made the exams a little confusing.

by Anshuman P

2020年5月13日

The course offered by Duke University is good. Very generic terms and lessons. Would have liked it more if they would've made a video on the bubble crash lessons and not attach a link for the learners to read.

by Sudhanshu J

2020年7月23日

The subject is interesting. However, a few explanations can be improved/added. 2 of the 3 quizzes don't have explanations, and sometimes in the material questions are left unattended or answered vaguely.

by CRISTÓBAL T O

2020年8月3日

Very interesting course, but I think that it should have explanations in all quizzes as it has in the first one. Altough, there were some terms and bias that weren´t explained in the lectures or videos

by Jonas D R

2020年4月12日

The material is good, although it's hard to tell just how much of the biases you learn. The examples and quizzes are challenging, sometimes it's really hard to understand the logic behind the answer.

by Kommidi A R

2020年2月11日

I expected more engagement and exposure to Nudge theory and other key theories of behavioural economics from this course. Overall, it's a nice course but lacks continuity and is abruptly ended.

by Ilmari A

2019年7月5日

Thank you for the course!

Lots of good things, though I would have preferred a deeper dive into the biases, the root causes, manifestations and generally a little bit more detailed perspective.

by David J N W

2016年12月23日

The first two weeks were great, they were more behavioural economics than behavioural finance specifically. The last week was not up to scratch, readings from the popular press, not experts.

by wang g

2017年12月28日

The course is simple, but the quiz have many items that the course itself does not mention. Interesting to know so many human irrational behaviors, although need to google many definitions.

by Corrie H

2018年6月17日

I liked the topics covered, but I thought that the course could have been more technical. I also think one major issue was that the quizzes were not well aligned with the course content.

by Karan L

2019年10月5日

week 2 is too long , can split it and have more interaction with videos and a quiz and finally get some answers to the quizes once solved to get a thorough understanding like in week 1

by Nguyen T T

2016年8月21日

It lacks of video lectures so I had to rely on notes only. The course's content is interesting and has potential to give learner more depth of topics. Hope it will be improved soon.

by Kalpesh D

2020年9月16日

Different bias should be explained and then put in the quiz. 2. Videos were explaining what the reading material only. No new learning. 3. More simple examples should be added.

by Aniruddha O

2019年12月25日

Useful course but explanation for answers to the quiz questions could have been much better. Quiz questions do not always seem to be based on concepts covered in the course.

by Pablo C N

2022年6月6日

T​he lectures are very friendly and clear but they lack the detail to learn the minutia related to all the behavious, heuristics and biases associated with the subject

by Chaitanya T

2017年8月22日

Informative yet the presentation of the course material could have been much better in order to suite all classes of individuals(coming from a non-finance background).

by Eduardo J K

2020年11月29日

É uma boa introdução a alguns temas da área. Trata-se de um curso curto, sem muitos aprofundamentos, mas que é útil para aqueles que desejam iniciar seus estudos.

by DHIRAJ J

2020年6月13日

Theory should have been more elaborate,quizzes should not be concentrating on one aspect viz asset bubble 7 questions.

We have to refer many books,internet etc.