Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,286件の評価
354件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

SK

Feb 26, 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 226 - 250 / 346 レビュー

by Wesley F

Dec 23, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the content of the course. The flexibility also allowed me to schedule my learning through my normal busy day-to-day schedule. Thank you.

by Vishal k Y

Oct 01, 2019

The Couse was well equipped with certain example that can clear the concepts of biases we have in our daily life while dealing with our day to day finances

by Aaron M

Jan 22, 2020

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

by Tara T C

Jun 04, 2018

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

by Panagiota A

Jan 29, 2018

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

by Myron E

Mar 30, 2020

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

by Narisha R

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

by sima o

May 14, 2017

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

by Carlos P C D C

Jun 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

by Zisis S

Jun 11, 2019

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

by Hamna M

Aug 27, 2018

This course has really helped understand why people make decisions that they make and how to avoid these mistakes in investment.

by Basem C

Oct 18, 2016

Very useful especially as an introduction to Behavioral Finance. Week 2 would have been better to be split over two weeks.

by Ian M

Sep 24, 2018

The content of the course was very interesting. My one critique would be not providing explanations for the quiz answers.

by ROBERTON G M J

Jun 03, 2018

It only had the answers or the test correction on the first test.

After the course we could receive the answers by e-mail.

by Saurabh R

Aug 21, 2018

The quizzes could be more numerical and have more relevant questions. Convert some of the readings into animations

by Vanshika K

Nov 19, 2019

Good Course too much to learn, but should have included a little more video lectures along with the readings.

by Edwina D

Aug 29, 2016

3 weeks was a bit of a rush to get everything done, but the course was very informative and met expectations.

by 周越凡

Apr 21, 2017

It would be better to provide detailed explanation for the cases and questions raised in the slides.

by Lisandro I A

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course, however it's too short. It could be at least five additional hours of content.

by Sonia P

Jan 28, 2019

video don't add much value to the readings; often questions are not related to the course content

by Juan F

Jun 01, 2018

Very good introduction to Behavioral Finance: concise and applicable in real economic situations.

by Mirko T

Nov 07, 2017

Very good course, interesting and well managed! Good slides, good lessons with good subtitles

by Nuno S

Dec 30, 2019

I find it is more about learning concepts and identifying them, rather than applying them.

by Patrick O

Nov 08, 2019

Trickier than expected - short time frame to correctly absorb all the heuristic patterns.

by Aishwary B

Mar 30, 2018

Really interesting course with lot of insights. Should have been more content though.