Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,235件の評価
342件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 251 - 275 / 332 レビュー

by Aditi

May 28, 2019

Detailed solutions to week 2 and week 3 are missing

by Madan A

Jul 05, 2018

Excellent Course! Wish we could go in more depth!

by Jorge A M R

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting course, concepts and examples.

by 林菁

Nov 03, 2018

行为金融学知识很丰富很有趣,知道了很多思维中的小悖论。如果课程内容能更有条理就完美了~

by Rajesh S M

Feb 19, 2017

Best course,very good study material.

by Shubham K S

Feb 15, 2018

Tests the understanding in depth.

by Andreas K

Jul 10, 2018

An interesting subject area

by Pin H

Oct 10, 2019

worth the time to learn

by Yilin L

Dec 27, 2016

我觉得把多一些阅读材料的知识点放进视频会更好!

by Ahmed S A

Aug 22, 2019

great course and inte

by Derek S

Jul 15, 2018

needs quiz answers

by Ashwin K T

Apr 20, 2018

Great content

by Sharad K

May 25, 2017

Great Class!

by Deleted A

Oct 07, 2017

Very good

by 명재영

Jul 10, 2018

good!

by Aidan C

Oct 05, 2016

The course information was fairly useful, but the execution not so much. The material spent more time on somewhat repetitive examples than it did on explaining the actual concepts those examples were illustrating, and the videos were primarily just lecturers reading parts of the slides that you had already read, but in their own words.

The tests, sadly, were poorly-designed for the subject matter of the course. Behavioral biases - like many psychological phenomena - overlap to some degree, and the frequently-used format of 'choose all that apply' - or worse 'choose all that might apply' - resulted in trying to guess what the test-setter was looking for rather than trying to apply the information that had been learned. When you find yourself trying to decide between the best answer based on what you have learned and a conceptually worse answer that happens to meet the wording of the question - and trying to guess whether the test-setter is looking to prove your understanding or catch you in a mistake - then you start to suspect that the course has been designed more as a way to earn grades than to actually learn.

by Silvia R

Jul 16, 2018

The program of the course is very interesting. To me a better link within the biases and the cases shown in the test would help a lot the students to memorize concepts faster. The reading material is quite a lot and sometimes it seems like more pencilled notes for a lecture that a real "manual", that is worth to have for study but also as a valuable take away after the course. To me it was so not easy to fully understand at the at a glance the connection between biases and real cases. If I may I suggest to split the course in 4/5 weeks (so to dilute a bit the assimilation), to structure a bit more the reading material (as a quick manual more than supporting slides) and to set more exercises to learn fast connecting biases with real examples or cases. This course has a lot of potential to me and in any case gave me a lot of food for thought! Thanks to Duke University and to its Professors for this opportunity!

by Elizabeth T

Dec 23, 2016

I very much enjoyed the information contained in the course - however I did find that it was difficult to apply some of the very nuanced biases to the financial problems posed in the quiz when many of the biases were used in examples outside of the stock market in the course readings leading up to the quiz. I really wish there were more examples for each bias (and more from the world of finance) because some biases were really hard to distinguish from one another. On one hand I did like that I wasn't spoon fed the information for the quizes but on the other I don't feel as though I was fully equipped to answer some of the quiz questions due to the way the information had been presented.

The information built on itself so I found myself going back to week 1 information and week 2 information in week three.

by Kaushal V

Feb 01, 2020

The concepts presented in the course were all exciting, interesting and helpful. The faculty seemed knowledgable on the subject. And this inspired confidence in me as I began. However, I found that the video material was underwhelming in that it did not do justice to the depth of the reading material provided. The reading material left me with questions, which I hoped would be clarified in the videos, but that did not happen. I often saw myself referring to YouTube to seek explanations. I often struggled to find reliable definitions of the terminology used in the course. And that did not help when I was doing the quiz. Many concepts from the quiz were simply left out from the course (e.g. Stages in a bubble). I had to do exhaustive googling in order to answer the questions in the quiz.

by Juan C

Jul 01, 2018

This course gives you a basic understanding of the main financial biases. Everything is shown mostly through examples which, in general, are very interesting. However, in my opinion, the course is very disorganized. Instead of devoting a single section to one topic, topics are spread through several several pdf's. This makes it very difficult to review one topic, as you have no other choice but to glance through all the pdf's to view the material on a single topic. Also, the videos are kind of irrelevant as they simply and very briefly summarize parts of the pdf's that you have already seen without providing any additional content or value.

by Samuel E N

Jan 12, 2020

I liked the material given throughout the course. Interesting examples were chosen to help us understand the cognitive biases that include decision making, and the lecture slides were very helpful.

My one gripe is that the quizzes did not give enough feedback. The last quiz seemed to have some material that was not covered in the course, and there was little to no feedback for the answers.

Overall, I would recommend this course to a friend on the condition that more feedback be given for the quizzes.

by ABHINUT S

Aug 26, 2019

I believed that the original length of this course is more than 3 weeks (the instructor even mentioned that the course is 14 weeks!?). The reason I point this out is because some of the questions in the quizzes does not cover in the lectures videos of the course. Hence, from my point of view, the quizzes is quite difficult even if you have completed all the lecture videos. Moreover, it would be great if the course have more than one instructor, otherwise it feel like a monologue.

by Akshay S

Jun 23, 2018

In week 2 and 3, there is no explanation for which quiz answer is wrong and which right. It reduces the value of the course drastically, because the actual application of the learnings is not validated. This is even worse because for many questions, I wasn't 100% sure about the answer and was doubting between multiple answers (for both those where I answered right and wrong).The material as such is very interesting but it could have been so much better.

by Aastha M

Dec 17, 2017

Although the course was an eye opener and insightful, there are a couple of things that I strongly believe could have been done better to improve the learning experience.First , solution and explanation sheet for all the quizzes is a must. Second, there were certain convoluted topics which could have been better addressed through video lecture. Overall as a subject the course definitely sparked my interest to continue further.

by Nick N

Apr 27, 2019

Although the material is fascinating, the course seems like it was put together in a couple days with no regard to proper structure. The videos are very, very short and many of the quiz questions seem irrelevant--namely week 3's. I really like the material and I plan on taking another class on Behavioral Finance, though I can not recommend this course as a the best option.