Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,233件の評価
342件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 301 - 325 / 332 レビュー

by Venkatakrishnan C

Jul 08, 2017

Good concepts but the lectures were a bit 'all over the place'. No as structured as I would have expected.

by Lori C

Apr 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Behavioral Finance - mostly application of terms on exams that did not tie to lect

by Fernando R

Aug 21, 2017

A more in depth course would be great. this barely scratches the surface. but as an intro it works well.

by Eduardo E U V

Nov 27, 2018

You should divide week two in 2 or 3 weeks. The concepts are interesting but nor very well explained.

by Parv C

Sep 21, 2017

Not very easy to understand specially for someone without much background on finance and economics.

by Sara H

Jun 01, 2018

Good information provided. A little bit hard to keep up pay attention to the video lectures.

by Scott B

May 16, 2018

Felt like most quiz questions were related to concepts not covered in the materials.

by Omar B

Aug 28, 2017

The lectures need to be improved and increased instead of putting more readings

by Eddie C

Nov 01, 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

by Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

by Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

by Ramon M R

Nov 14, 2017

Topics on the exam were not covered in the material.

by Clarisse H M

Mar 05, 2018

I miss some definitions about the course.

by Jose A G

Jan 23, 2018

introductory, not too deep

by Ricardo J O

Aug 02, 2016

Excessively short course.

by Ahmad A

Dec 04, 2019

Thanks a lot

by Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

by Rasmus B

Dec 13, 2019

soso

by Isaac B

Dec 11, 2019

I'm very disappointed with this course. The course materials resembles a bunch of notes jolted together, like a jigsaw puzzle with many missing pieces. I can't make sense of the theory yet. And, I consider myself quite a bright person who is constantly taking courses on Coursera. I finished this course if the feeling I haven't learnt that anything. I expected the video lessons would put some sense into the slides, but they are close to useless, which is a pity as this is the only course on Behavioural Finance on Coursera. I'm very frustrated and disappointed :-(

by Mathieu S

Feb 26, 2019

The topics are very interesting, but they are also very complex, and I don't think they were explained in sufficient detail, which caused the exams to be frustrating. Further, an answer key was only provided for the Week 1 exam, and I still don't know why some answers were correct or incorrect on the other exams. I also don't find the use of both videos and documents to be useful as most of the information seemed to be included in the documents.

by jaiyant

Dec 29, 2019

The course material is not at all good, this course is an epitome of teaching what a tree is and asking in quiz what is the distance between Sun and Moon. The definitions and explanations of all biases were missing , a basic idea is presented but it is incomplete and insufficient .

by Mike M

Aug 19, 2016

The subject matter is good, but the course does not adequately explain behavioral finance concepts. Most of the course consists of slide decks to read. There is a dearth of video content. I expected better quality from a course provided through Duke University.

by Birgitte J

May 22, 2018

Interesting topics, but the course is not well structured, so a bit confusing. Also course views on active vs. passive investing seems too black/white, and does not take the most recent academic evidence into account.

by Kanha A

Oct 02, 2016

Lots of readings! Would have loved a more engaging format. Also found the content slightly ambiguous, you might have to do some trial and error and might be surprised at the answers in the quiz.

by Aekachan P

Oct 25, 2018

it is a very good and useful course but the content is too little so that I cannot understand the context.