Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,310件の評価
360件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

SK

Feb 26, 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 326 - 350 / 355 レビュー

by Omar B

Aug 28, 2017

The lectures need to be improved and increased instead of putting more readings

by Eddie C

Nov 01, 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

by Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

by Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

by Ramon M R

Nov 14, 2017

Topics on the exam were not covered in the material.

by Clarisse H M

Mar 05, 2018

I miss some definitions about the course.

by 林修亦

Apr 04, 2020

課程內容不錯,但是教學影片有點短,都要靠自己閱讀PDF

而且PDF內容有些重複

by Jose A G

Jan 23, 2018

introductory, not too deep

by Ricardo J O

Aug 02, 2016

Excessively short course.

by Ahmad A

Dec 04, 2019

Thanks a lot

by Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

by Rasmus B

Dec 13, 2019

soso

by Matthew M

Apr 01, 2020

In comparison to other courses on here I felt that this was poor. It is very light on content, the videos are very short, and the accompanying reading is extremely brief, light, and doesn't really even give basic definitions of what terms mean.

When answering the quiz questions I had to rely on my own knowledge for most things because nowhere does it say something as simple as "this behavioural bias can be defined as follows".

Generally, everything is very convoluted, doesn't give appropriate context as to what behavioural finance is or even why it came about.

Overall very poor - you can get more just researching it yourself or reading the basics on Wikipedia to be honest.

by Clifford W

Mar 24, 2020

The course is mismarketed as Behavioral Finance, when really its mostly (80%) basic behavioral "economics" that is just as well described in several popular books. The only areas they attempt to relate to finance are 1) mutual funds fees don't justify performance 2) past asset bubbles. Jack Bogle could have told you in the 1970s about #1 above and its nothing new for most people these days. Similarly while asset bubbles are interesting, there is no forward looking views on how understanding behavioral paradigms can help either prevent bubbles or help investors make better decisions during a bubble.

by Isaac B

Dec 11, 2019

I'm very disappointed with this course. The course materials resembles a bunch of notes jolted together, like a jigsaw puzzle with many missing pieces. I can't make sense of the theory yet. And, I consider myself quite a bright person who is constantly taking courses on Coursera. I finished this course if the feeling I haven't learnt that anything. I expected the video lessons would put some sense into the slides, but they are close to useless, which is a pity as this is the only course on Behavioural Finance on Coursera. I'm very frustrated and disappointed :-(

by Mathieu S

Feb 26, 2019

The topics are very interesting, but they are also very complex, and I don't think they were explained in sufficient detail, which caused the exams to be frustrating. Further, an answer key was only provided for the Week 1 exam, and I still don't know why some answers were correct or incorrect on the other exams. I also don't find the use of both videos and documents to be useful as most of the information seemed to be included in the documents.

by jaiyant

Dec 29, 2019

The course material is not at all good, this course is an epitome of teaching what a tree is and asking in quiz what is the distance between Sun and Moon. The definitions and explanations of all biases were missing , a basic idea is presented but it is incomplete and insufficient .

by Mike M

Aug 19, 2016

The subject matter is good, but the course does not adequately explain behavioral finance concepts. Most of the course consists of slide decks to read. There is a dearth of video content. I expected better quality from a course provided through Duke University.

by Birgitte J

May 22, 2018

Interesting topics, but the course is not well structured, so a bit confusing. Also course views on active vs. passive investing seems too black/white, and does not take the most recent academic evidence into account.

by Kanha A

Oct 02, 2016

Lots of readings! Would have loved a more engaging format. Also found the content slightly ambiguous, you might have to do some trial and error and might be surprised at the answers in the quiz.

by sophialaw

Mar 14, 2020

The lecture is non-useful. The ppt slides are ok but hard to generate information. It is hard to complete and learn knowledge from this course.

by Aekachan P

Oct 25, 2018

it is a very good and useful course but the content is too little so that I cannot understand the context.

by Rabih I

Sep 10, 2019

The learning path is not smooth

by Hao D

Apr 04, 2020

Not well structured.

by Mahendra S R

Aug 30, 2018

I