Chevron Left
行動ファイナンス に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 行動ファイナンス の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,240件の評価
342件のレビュー

コースについて

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

人気のレビュー

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

MD

Aug 21, 2017

Insightfull short course on psychological background on investing. Recommend this course for any investment professional or amateur to learn about the most common pitfalls in investing

フィルター:

行動ファイナンス: 26 - 50 / 333 レビュー

by Penny G

Nov 15, 2019

This course was really interesting and fun. I will definitely be reviewing the material as I begin to evaluate investments and other business opportunities in the future. I feel better equipped to make financial decisions and I will be able to ask smarter questions from my investment advisors.

by Kumar T

Oct 09, 2016

A very good course. Required readings and lectures are detailed. Will help create a strong platform for the human decision making bias and behavioral aspects on decision making. Detailed example and real cases make help better understand and relate the concepts. The instructors are great.

by davide g

Aug 10, 2016

Accelerated course but really concentrated. Practical and clearly explained. Perfect alternance of slides/lecture videos. Easily understandable by with economics background and by other as well with thehelo of the slides. Definitely the best among similar classes on Coursera.

by Colin F

Sep 03, 2016

Ever wondered how much deductibles you should pay for your insurance? What drove the recent sub-prime mortgage crisis? how you can improve your chances of avoiding bias in making financial decisions? Well then this course is for you ! Very well presented notes and vid

by Joswa A

Jan 23, 2017

This course is very a very challenging since it deals about behavioral aspects. But then, this course is fun and exciting because I was able to see biases and mistakes that many people does and became aware that I commit those mistakes also. Two thumbs up!

by Anggita L

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course! Many historical events proved that so many not-so-illogical factors influence the way people make decisions. The exams were challenging as we were trained to identify which biases are involved and link them to actual historical mistakes.

by Takanobu S

Sep 15, 2016

it helped me to built up my basic knowledge of behavioral finance through very effective and attractive movies and interesting reading stuffs as well as testing which I had to review my notes and research to think it over. Thank you for the great course!

by thuonghien

Jun 24, 2018

This's useful course for my Finance Major. It's not only offer the theory applying real life, but also helps Behavioral Finance of people is rational. I wish that The course would be advanced from another reputation universities. Thank Coursera so much.

by Sameer K

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. Quick and concise, but packed with hugely relevant theory for those in the financial services and investment management world. Well delivered and excellent tests to cement the knowledge. My thanks to the organisers for their work.

by Benjamin G

Jul 26, 2017

Good mix of slide pdfs and videos to promote enough thoughtful discussion of the topic to feel like I learned something. Additionally, the quizzes were actually pretty challenging. I feel like those were excellent learning opportunities as well.

by Jeremy R P L

Dec 22, 2016

I personally enjoy this course, really interesting in different points and open my vision in a way. I would like to be able to communicate directly with the professor because I was uncertain of my level of comprehension through certain parts.

by Sankar R

Aug 13, 2017

It was an awesome experience and the course was really informative and has helped me in understanding the concepts of Behavioral Finance. I Thank the faculty of the Duke University as well as the Coursera team for offering this course.

by Kedar J

Dec 06, 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this to understand common biases that lead us to "irrational" decision making due to common behaviors hard wired in us.

The test result explanation should be included to further clarify the concepts.

by Lotus Q

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent Course with many useful example drawn from life. The tests are a good check on whether you have fully understood the material and a good opportunity to revise anything that is not clear. I really enjoyed taking this course.

by Yao Z A

Feb 06, 2020

The teachings are informative and well-paced. I love how the lectures are deconstructed to simplify the concepts to be learnt and the readings were illustrated by examples that were easy to follow. An enjoyable course to go through.

by ANRAN L

Feb 15, 2017

The way Emma explains theories are really clear. For students whose first language are not English, her speed of teaching is proper. I just finished the very first part "Utility of Money". Looking forward to learning more from her.

by Somil G

Feb 18, 2020

Wonderful course! Blends in learnings from Nudge and Thinking, Fast and Slow in a sensible and example-led way that creates curiosity an makes it fun! Quizzes are even better at encouraging good revision of the concepts! Loved it!

by Edo B F

Jun 26, 2019

This light course help me to identify biases that happen when we are making decision/seeing things, not only in financial market, but also in our daily life. Highly recommended for everyone who want to invest in financial market.

by Lukasz B

Jan 07, 2019

Great, synthesised knowledge from various fields: behavioral finance, psychology, markets, trading and history. Recommended to everyone who wants to participate in free market like stocks or forex, cryptocurrencies, etc.

by Bismith N

Aug 13, 2019

The course is really good to develop an understanding of the subject. The content is good and engaging. However, the videos could be a bit longer and should contain additional case studies and examples as well.

by Sara P

Dec 05, 2017

The course was very interesting; both the lectures and reading materials provided were useful and helped clarify a few concepts. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in behavioural finance and neuroeconomics.

by Bernardo M d M M

Mar 14, 2018

The course is excellent! It allows us to understand different perspectives of human behaviour related with finance and economics. All the bias and the "problems" learnt in this course are really important!

by Ivan D

Jul 01, 2018

For the curious but unitiated to Behaviour finance, this course course is a treat! The content is crisp and the quizzes are twisted - taking up the challenge of completing this course was very rewarding.

by Alton L

Jan 01, 2018

I enjoyed the class and the material covered. The professors presented the information in a concise and engaging format. I found my self seeking additional information on the topic through-out the class.

by Evan O

Aug 07, 2016

I love the idea of behavioral Finance. i find this course leaves you with a lot of terms and ideas to explore outside of the text. If that is what you enjoy, this course is highly recommended by myself