Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,074件の評価
1,077件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

WN

Mar 17, 2018

My first Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1 - 25 / 1,071 レビュー

by Hayley I

Mar 16, 2019

The first week of this course was great, and then the second week was a huge leap up in terms of expectations for the exercises. There was not enough instruction to enable the learner to do the exercises, leaving them feeling demotivated. I'm switching back to the course I was doing on Lynda.com instead, which was must more thorough.

by Marina K

Nov 22, 2016

This course is very inconsistent when it comes to JavaScript. Instead of giving fundamentals of the language, course instructors prefer to give you a bunch of non-standard libraries and teach you a couple of randomly selected methods which could be applied to images. All core concepts such as data types, data structures are explained very sketchy. OOP paradigm isn;t explained at all. For example, they give you a line of code which goes something like:

var x = new SimpleImage("...");

no explanation of what SimpleImage is is given neither you are taught how exactly it works. Apparently, this course relies heavily on self-learning the lib docs given on their site.

All together this leads you to simply monkey-coping lecture materials into code editor without even realising how it works and what it does. This course is at best serve observatory purpose to give student just a peek at what web development is like.

This course could not be used as a solid foundation fow specialization.

by Anirudh

Mar 23, 2019

Instructions are great. Each word spoken is important. Listen well, listen again and practice.

My only recommendation would be to not just explain a certain function, principle or theory but also give some real world examples of how a function is commonly used for daily web services.

by Heather T

Jan 22, 2019

I have tried multiple times to learn javascript and have always failed. This class bridged the gap for me and made it easy to learn. Great job Duke & Coursera!

by R M A

Jan 12, 2019

GREAT EXPERIENCE,GREAT STARTY TOWARDS FUN WITH PROGRAMMING AND PLAYING WITH JAVASCRIPT TO MODIFY IMAGES

by Bram J

Jan 04, 2019

No help in discussion forums at all.

by Patricia S

Dec 31, 2018

This was a very good course. It took me much longer than I thought it would but that was because of my scheduling of time to take the course and finding the errors when something did not work correctly. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to learn the very basics of web design.

by Ashley N

Nov 02, 2016

I've been learning Javascript with lots of different online courses over the last 2 years and this is the first one that presented the information in such a way that I could understand it. Thanks!

by Manjula V

Oct 12, 2016

The teachers and instructors really should make better videos and stop giving peer edit assignment when people are picky and do not grade your assignment. The instructors should also give their contacts to let their students contact them when the discussion forums dont work

by Marina

Sep 03, 2016

An excellent course that is so easy to follow and comprehend. It has everything that a beginner needs. Wonderful teachers and very good content. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you so much!

by Rohan S G

Jun 25, 2019

I Found this course to be interesting at the start. As I gradually completed all my videos and exercises from week 1 and moved to week 2, I found some contents being difficult to understand. Now, I don't know if I'm the only one, but some concepts were left not explained in week 2.

by Gregory S

Jun 23, 2019

Comprehensive course. Completing the optional assignments are key to developing proficiency. The course provides many resources for continuing study. Worthwhile course if you want to learn front-end web development.

by sahira

Jun 23, 2019

I like this course

by benjamín g g

Jun 22, 2019

excelente información y buenas actividades de reforzamiento.

by Prabhakar S

Jun 22, 2019

Nice course

by Guanyu W

Jun 22, 2019

This course is so great! Help me a lot in studying programming

by Danish K

Jun 22, 2019

Its soooo good everything is taught in very friendly manner.

by Adi G

Jun 20, 2019

Great learning experience

by Ayushi V

Jun 19, 2019

great course to start learning from scratch .

interactive faculties,engaging exercises and knowledge testing quiz made the course more valuable.

by Ghith M

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you very much, This is a Great Course

by SAPTARSHI D

Jun 15, 2019

Good course

by Jinxin Z

Jun 15, 2019

Very great course! Thanks to all the teachers!

by Kushagra G

Jun 14, 2019

it was helpful enough

by Piyush P

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome

by Toussaint W M

Jun 11, 2019

Great contents delivered in the most simple manner which makes it easy to understand.