Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,755件の評価
1,210件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 226 - 250 / 1,182 レビュー

by Joseph P

Dec 21, 2017

This was a great, relatively simple introduction to programming concepts. HTML and CSS are very easy to learn. JavaScript is a great language to start with and the programming exercises and projects were fun and just the right amount of difficulty.

by Odai i

Sep 22, 2017

شكرا جزيلا لأولئك الذين ينفذون هذا العمل

by Рамин С

Jan 03, 2018

It is very useful course with good and useful examples

by Adriana S

Sep 25, 2017

I went from zero to designing a webpage that can upload and edit images. It's a good challenge!

by Heather H

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful! I learned so much in such a short time. Exactly what I was looking for and excited to learn more!

by Shiyu W

Dec 28, 2017

Short but effective, you will learn web programming within one month.

by Zeinab y

Dec 01, 2017

i benefited a lot from this course.thanks

by haitham a

Nov 12, 2017

really helpful

by Tong D

Sep 14, 2017

Fun class!

by Tadala B S

Oct 21, 2017

I love it so far. It is being delivered in a way that is easy to understand and follow.

by Christopher H

Dec 09, 2017

Great introduction. Well explained and well supported. I received quick and helpful feedback.

by DURGAM R K

Dec 31, 2017

Excellent

by Brian A

Dec 10, 2017

Great beginner course. Recommend for limited working knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

by Devis M

Nov 23, 2017

Great Learning Resource

by Anastasia N N

Feb 18, 2016

easy and understandible

by Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

A great way to learn and practice javascript. Great course for beginneer and great practice for a seasoned programmer.

by Sangharsh A

Feb 16, 2016

It is nice. Comprehensive and simple.

by Rami P

Nov 14, 2017

Easy to understand and get started course about programming. You'll be building your own Webpages and JavaScript functions in no time!

by Pratap C

Jun 27, 2016

Very well designed and taught course. Thanks to the Duke Univ team.

by WAI K C J

Jan 12, 2018

It is very good for beginner who want to start learning programming.

by Rajarshi B

Mar 21, 2016

A great course whether you're a beginners and experts alike!

by Muhammad I K

Jun 17, 2016

Awesome course.

by Mahesh J

Jan 24, 2017

This is a fantastic course, a great introduction to html, javascript, css and programming in general. The best part of this course is the seven steps to solve a problem using image processing which is helpful in solving real world problems rather than some toy samples. This technique is used in repetition for solving different problems so that the student gets a deep understanding on how it fits in solving real world problems. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants to learn programming. You get more worth than the money paid for this course. Kudos to Duke and Coursera, guys keep going. I have enrolled in many other edu platform, but I see a lot of quality and value in coursera.

by Paul S M V

Apr 16, 2018

There is a lot of information but the try it! exercises are great to obtain a better understanding and clarifying questions in order to obtain the knowledge expected.

by Danilo C M M

Oct 22, 2016

I was amazing to learn and participate in this course.