Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,589件の評価
1,649件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 301 - 325 / 1,625 レビュー

by Marcello F

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course ! Really enjoyed it. A lot of learning -- the practical examples offered by the course were outstanding

by AKHIL P S

May 24, 2020

It was a wonderful experience, teaching is clear and interactive i was able to understand without any trouble

thank you

by Jichang X

Nov 09, 2017

This course is very helpful for those who want to start learning CS, and the contents and resources are also valuable .

by Abdul M S

Feb 06, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I am happy I took it and I thank Duke for making the course available to us.

by Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

A great way to learn and practice javascript. Great course for beginneer and great practice for a seasoned programmer.

by Reshma S R

Mar 05, 2018

Good course for beginners. This was very helpful for me to learn and understand the basics of html,css and javascript.

by Bhargav S

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good for beginners in programming. It is informative and reveals practical aspects of programming.

by Drashti P

Apr 10, 2020

it was a very interesting and informative course. i learnt many new things with which i was not aware how to use them

by Anthony A I

Feb 13, 2020

The learning and piratical model is top notch. Learning programming has never been this simplified and interesting!

by Luke W

Jun 09, 2019

Really great course layout and pace. I enjoyed it a lot and hope to find a career where I get to use these skills!

by Ismael A C

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very well setup for bigginers. Thanks to all the professors who put their hard work on this course.

by Christopher M G

Feb 11, 2016

Last project was pretty tough. The class is more ambitious than the title suggests. First two projects, not so much

by SULEYMAN Y

Dec 18, 2019

Thank you very much, this course was awesome. I was a important step for me to begin developing a web application.

by Keera

Oct 07, 2018

Perfect for those who want to start learning web development without prior experience. Well paced and interesting!

by TUSHAR T

May 24, 2020

This course is really easy and of course pretty much becomes easier while I take these online course.... thanks!!

by Agilia E k

Mar 06, 2016

Very nice course. Not that boring as other intro courses. Image editing and stego part was awesome. Thanks a lot!

by Lilly T

Oct 17, 2015

I have learnt a lot in this course. Also it is great that the methodology and algorithm are taught systematically

by Deleted A

Apr 03, 2020

The course was awesome i learned a lot of things which would definitely help me to reach my career goals easily.

by Mayank A

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me to get basics into my head pretty well.

Thanks to Duke University Professors and Coursera !

by Mohamad A E B

Jun 18, 2018

I wish you can introduce back-end development as a new module for week 5.For example, languages like C#, PHP, ..

by Heather H

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful! I learned so much in such a short time. Exactly what I was looking for and excited to learn more!

by Anit A

Jun 12, 2017

Great course.This course helps in developing interest in programming by helping in solving interesting problems.

by Colleen H

Mar 13, 2017

very well taught. The concepts were well presented and explained. The exercises were sufficiently challenging.

by Ganesh A

Aug 10, 2016

I found it pretty more useful in HTML and CSS.

Teaching JS can be improved a bit by letting more videos about JS.

by Sai S

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Very comprehensible assessments and great help is provided in the discussion forum