Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,590件の評価
2,313件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS
2020年1月12日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
2020年7月16日

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1726 - 1750 / 2,279 レビュー

by Aaron D K

2018年3月14日

Good course for learning how to code in JavaScript and use HTML and CSS to enhance it in order to build a webpage, but I felt that some of the mathematically-oriented exercises were a bit too on the theoretical side.

by Custodio C

2016年8月22日

It was great to finally get to know about things I've been wondering for a long time. I got lost from time to time and struggled to keep up but, at the end I think I get the benefits the course was meant to provide.

by Nick P

2016年4月18日

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

by Lydia O

2020年10月11日

It very good and educative. However I'm on Week 2 and can't access my Practice Quiz, it says "this item will be unlocked when the sessions begins. It's been a while now and quite disturbed. Please what do I do.

by WICKRAMA A O M

2020年7月31日

Although I am a beginner to Javascript, it was really easy to learn the basics with the precise presentations of the lecturers. The coding exercises were superb. Thank you very much @coursera @Duke University

by Eric P

2020年4月12日

It was fairly decent, I learnt a lot but I do not really enjoy how the teachers help the students. Just saying that we should re-read something is not very helpful. Maybe give some more examples instead

by Andreas H

2020年4月22日

This course is great if you are new to programming. The lecturers explain things very well with nice examples. I would have liked to learn more on JavaScript in the course, e.g. objects in JavaScript.

by Giridhar G

2020年6月2日

I feel that the source codes for image production should have been briefly explained. This course just gives the link the code but not the explanation. Then again this is a great introductory course.

by María V D

2016年6月17日

This is a great course. Teachers are full of energy and desire to teach, examples are easy to follow (not so much at the end) but it is a great course where you will learn a lot. Highly recommended.

by Marszelewski T

2018年2月17日

Maybe it's because my English is weaker than I expected or I am just less smart than i thought but it wasn't easy. But i'm thankfull for all of this. Greatings for everyone who maded this course!

by Prathmesh D

2020年6月25日

I am highly obliged that I got an opportunity to learn and enhance myself in my precious time.I have learn how we can utilized our time and gain some knowledge by using such learning platform.

by Abdullah M A

2020年4月11日

The course is perfect for being a beginner but writing the JavaScript functions and not using the university function would be better, so we could apply what we learn offline using local IDE

by Amanda M

2019年8月28日

Having no programming experience, this course really challenged me and took longer than estimated for me to complete. I enjoyed it though and plan to take other courses to continue learning.

by Neal

2020年8月22日

Videos were kind of awkward. Delivery was shaky but I could still understand. I wish the exercises had a bit more hints because going to the forums for each exercise is kind of impractical

by Namita B J

2020年7月18日

This is very good course and learn many different things. It is very easy to understand the concept of HTML,CSS, JAVASCRIPT .mini project is very good and there webpage is very creative.

by Mihai D

2016年1月6日

Everything apart from Steganography was well explained with examples. I liked that the quizzes were fairly engaging and required programming exercises to familiarize you with the content.

by RAMENDRA P S

2020年4月15日

It provided me the best knowledge of HTML / CSS and JavaScript that one can have in short duration.For deep learning content should be more like dealing with more attributes,events,etc.

by Vivek S

2017年8月6日

An Awesome Course that goes step by step in introduce you to Javascript and its wonders ,building base in Javascript , and also introduces in depth image processing using Javascript .

by Emilio S G C

2020年2月20日

The course is good I just find it a little bit boring, and I also wanted to learn Java not javascript html and css I don't understand why this course is included in the specialization

by Lekha K

2020年7月7日

Overall course was great and I learned a lot. However, videos were sometimes ambiguous and some concepts were not elaborated upon when the viewer (sometimes) has no prior knowledge.

by Leonardo M C

2019年5月30日

The course was very interesting and well presented, but I had troubles with my certificate because Who verified my final proyect was another student and he took the wrong proyect!

by Nora J

2017年6月28日

a very good, well-taught, hands-on course. I got a bit bored with so much image editing, but I recognize that's a logical way to teach the principles of JavaScript programming.

by Shynade M

2020年7月31日

The course was great and I am able to create a basic website with specific functions using HTML, CSS and JavaScript, which is amazing! Thank you to the professors at Duke <3.

by Saffeya H

2016年8月28日

It's a great course to learn the basics, plus you get testimonials about how some are doing in the business. Mostly younger college students but never the less, still useful.

by Patricio S

2020年10月11日

The assignment,quiz, reading, etc should be on Spanish too or at least some subtitle for people who join into this courses because they have subtitle in his mother tongue.