Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,989件の評価
2,391件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS
2015年10月5日

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD
2020年7月16日

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1751 - 1775 / 2,357 レビュー

by Gene C

2018年7月8日

Good intro to CSS, HTML, and JS. Took as a refresher and seemed to cover most of the important stuff and provides some good programming fundementals. Quizzes were somewhat confusing at some points. I didn't really find the whole "learn coding with colors" to be my thing but that's just me. Overall a solid course.

by Andersonn P

2020年5月26日

It is a good course. It has some interesting information. But sometimes is a bit boring. I'd be glad if the code samples were more explicit along the essays, with short explanations. Perhaps it would help us to visualize and make it more natural. But I have an understanding of coding and its elements now.

by Maurice L C

2017年6月25日

Gave me solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript and equipped me with knowledge and tools to make more complicated projects of my own.

The course was easy to follow and using projects that were able to be presented "live" allowed for the student to be immersed in the work and the tasks given to them.

by Mridula T

2018年7月17日

It was a great course with a lot of "Do It Yourself" tasks , with all the help one might need being available in the videos as well as the resources/documentation links provided for further operations. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have the basic understanding of how Webpage scripts work.

by Rebecca N

2016年7月24日

My previous review is : This course teaches NOTHING about JAVA! Does not worth the money and time!

After I learned more about coding I realized I was wrong that it is very important to understand HTML, CSS and JS before learning Java. The only thing is that I wish this course teaches more algorithm.

by Ricardo C

2015年12月28日

So far I enjoyed and learned to many concepts about programing, I have none technical background so for me this is like learning a complete new language with different alphabet, they explain in a clear way, with examples and easy language, the Javascript part could be more specific but it is fine.

by Siddharth S

2018年4月2日

The course was good in content. The way the things were delivered was really amazing and uses of CodePen for practicing is also a nice practice introduces to us in the series. Thanks Duke for providing us with a good course to begin our learning in making interactive and attractive web pages

by Deleted A

2016年2月7日

Very good course for beginners, but some of the practical examples could have been done better.

For example it would have been nice if the course had taught how to execute JS code directly from a webpage, with or without using CodePen.

This is the only reason why it gets 4 stars instead of 5.

by Rhythm A

2020年6月26日

only reason it gets one star less is because your doubts are not personally cleared by mentors and you have to wait long long time and still not sure that it will be cleared. The answers of students are shared by some of them but sometimes you still can't identify the bug in your code.

by Leon C

2020年5月28日

This course starts from scratch and it does give you a brief detail about how the user should advance. The reason for giving 4 stars is that by week 2, the pace of the course increases which seems a bit difficult to cope up with. Otherwise, this course is really good for beginners.

by Julia H

2016年6月9日

The HTML and CSS portions as well as the beginning javascript lessons are great. However, towards the end of this module the instructors seem to stop teaching and/or expect knowledge way above 'beginning' that make it necessary for me to teach myself way more than I expected.

by Lais C

2019年8月23日

I really liked the structure of the course, in general. The question on the quizzes were also very well written and aimed to test the acquired knowledge.I'd love if by the end of this course, we would have a website a bit more useful for career purposes. Still a great course.

by Sayyad J W

2020年10月14日

It is an awesome course to getting started with Web Development. It will be better if someone have basic knowledge of programming and how external classes will be used. It's my second online course which, I have completed. Going on through this course is fun. Thank you!!

by Anel O

2016年10月9日

A great and fun way to learn fundamentals of programming and basics of HTML, CSS, and Java Script. Exercises were simple and very good to reinforce what was learned on each session, plus they included challenge exercises for those who need something a little less basic.

by Alicia G

2017年10月25日

I thought the videos and examples were good, but when it came to the assignments it seemed like there was a steep self-learning curve. Made the course a bit tougher than I had expected, but overall the information was good and will be beneficial to me moving forward!

by Abdalla E A

2016年10月14日

This course is a great course. It gives you concepts and teach you how to apply them. It also provide good exercises and programming problems.

I was just wanted the course to add more materials and more lectures about HTML and CSS.

Thank You for this great course.

by Joseph S

2017年12月21日

Great Course! The course is presented in a great way. The green screen aspect of this course was interesting and kept me aboard. I specifically loved the steganography extra section at the end. That was a very fun and interesting thing that I had no idea existed.

by Mallorie P

2020年1月16日

My only complaint is that the activities all use a preprogrammed library - so instead of familiarizing myself with “common” handles, I now know specific ones that only work if I reference this material in my script. That said, the projects were fun and engaging!

by Tim A

2015年11月29日

Good overall beginner course but definitely for the beginners. Only the last week may be interesting to people that already know a bit about HTML and CSS, as the JavaScript part at the end has some interesting assignments; like hiding an image in another image.

by Alankrit N

2019年4月19日

the course content is good if you are a beginner, the projects are interesting specially the Steganography part in the honors content, however, if there was a bit more detail provided, about developing a webpage, this course would have got a five star from me.

by Vadim S

2020年10月19日

Quite a decent course with lots of great examples to work through, however I felt like it was lacking in clarity for some bits of theoretical material. Overall recommend to all those who want to start learning to program, as I tried it being a novice myself.

by SUTHAKHAR P

2020年8月28日

The exercise were good and the project was interesting but the overall teaching was not really great. The teachers were looking at the screen. It was not natural and hence sometimes felt a bit awkward. Other than that a great course with lots of resources.

by Edwin B

2016年1月7日

Granted it's an online course so there's not the back and forth provided at a physical classroom. However, the presentation of content is efficient and if an individual puts in enough time and effort, they'll get what they're looking from with this course.

by hülya k

2020年1月24日

I liked the course; but I wish there would be more explanations about content. Videos didn't give enough information about miniprojects. However, course is designed well in a way that makes you to understand better with practices after every chapter.

by Rabia G

2019年9月30日

The for loop part isn't clearly defined you may struggle in this part but everything else apart from this is fine. You may wanna consider this course if you are a beginner in HTML and the best thing about this course that it has no pre- resiquites.