Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
11,422件の評価
2,493件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年7月16日

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
2015年10月5日

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1851 - 1875 / 2,456 レビュー

by Rabia G

2019年9月30日

The for loop part isn't clearly defined you may struggle in this part but everything else apart from this is fine. You may wanna consider this course if you are a beginner in HTML and the best thing about this course that it has no pre- resiquites.

by Roy G C

2017年10月17日

Very nice way to start, as long as you take it seriously and AREN'T satisfied with doing the bare minimum just to complete the tasks and strive to do the best every time, even if it implies taking twice or thrice the time 'suggested' for each task.

by Lin Q

2019年1月3日

it's a good class, learn something useful, something to improve: the reply in the discussion board could be faster, the instruction of the programming exercise could be more precise. but it's still very good class, better than average in coursera

by Christian J J V

2020年11月3日

Esta muy bueno el curso para aprender a programar lo único que me fue difícil es el idioma que esta en ingles y que en las preguntas también están en ingles. Fuera bueno que estén en el idioma de uno como el caso mio que es el castellano.

by Vanessa A

2020年7月23日

Informational, but the videos need better sound editing. The sound of peoples' saliva made me rage-quit a few times. Speeding up the videos help a bit. Also, the Javascript information was taught WAY out of order in terms of difficulty.

by Ehren R

2016年1月5日

A good introduction to programming in general and in relation to web apps. A lot of focus on just a few problems, mainly graphics manipulation but a good starting point I think. Looking forward to learning much more in future courses.

by Mario A P C

2018年12月8日

A good course overall , i feel i learn new stuff i didn't no before. The only odds i would say about this course. Iss that when we need help we ain't get any form the forums.So we've get lost and we are moving around and going nowhere.

by Ahmed C

2017年10月16日

this course was so useful specially when it comes to how to solve problems using concepts like working on a smaller version of the problem and try to generalize the solution, the problem sets were fun too .. glad that i have took it .

by Max R

2018年2月4日

Got pretty challenging towards the end (Week 3 and 4) which was cool since I like a challenge. Really informational videos that go straight to the point and they explained everything perfectly. Excited to do the next four courses

by Geoffrey R

2016年11月5日

Decent introduction. Should consider more assignments with automated submissions. Maybe bonus assignments with automated submissions just to develop a broader introduction to different parts of the various languages discussed.

by Jay S S

2020年5月16日

A good place to start if you are absolutely clueless about web programming. This course gets you comfortable enough to start exploring on your own and they don't assume previous knowledge which is the best part. Loved it!

by Neha D

2015年10月13日

Week 4 was a big leap from week 3. Difficult with less time to complete the project. But course was good . I think course could be extended by adding 2 more weeks so that more practice sessions could be given to students.

by Christian A H

2016年2月4日

very nice soft start into programming, for someone who has some background would not be challenging but encourage them to continue through this specialization where it will be more challenging through the specialization

by Ritesh K

2020年5月3日

On the whole it was a great experience. There were a couple of spots where the instructions are outdated (how to include the source in the HTML in week 2) which caused some time wastage, so that glitch should be fixed!

by Beatrice D L

2020年2月23日

there are some issues with using Simple Image functions in Week 3 and 4 of the course (even with the troubleshooting), which makes it harder to complete the necessary work. however, it has been educational regardless.

by Aaron D K

2018年3月14日

Good course for learning how to code in JavaScript and use HTML and CSS to enhance it in order to build a webpage, but I felt that some of the mathematically-oriented exercises were a bit too on the theoretical side.

by Custodio C

2016年8月22日

It was great to finally get to know about things I've been wondering for a long time. I got lost from time to time and struggled to keep up but, at the end I think I get the benefits the course was meant to provide.

by Nick P

2016年4月18日

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

by Lydia O

2020年10月11日

It very good and educative. However I'm on Week 2 and can't access my Practice Quiz, it says "this item will be unlocked when the sessions begins. It's been a while now and quite disturbed. Please what do I do.

by WICKRAMA A O M

2020年7月31日

Although I am a beginner to Javascript, it was really easy to learn the basics with the precise presentations of the lecturers. The coding exercises were superb. Thank you very much @coursera @Duke University

by Axelleano A

2020年10月31日

I think it is quite hard to follow sometimes, I am familiar with HTML and CSS but new to Javascript there are operators that have to be used that was not mentioned at all. It is also quite hard to debugging.

by Eric P

2020年4月12日

It was fairly decent, I learnt a lot but I do not really enjoy how the teachers help the students. Just saying that we should re-read something is not very helpful. Maybe give some more examples instead

by Andreas H

2020年4月22日

This course is great if you are new to programming. The lecturers explain things very well with nice examples. I would have liked to learn more on JavaScript in the course, e.g. objects in JavaScript.

by Giridhar G

2020年6月2日

I feel that the source codes for image production should have been briefly explained. This course just gives the link the code but not the explanation. Then again this is a great introductory course.

by María V D

2016年6月17日

This is a great course. Teachers are full of energy and desire to teach, examples are easy to follow (not so much at the end) but it is a great course where you will learn a lot. Highly recommended.