Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
12,154件の評価
2,633件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS
2020年1月12日

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
2020年7月16日

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1876 - 1900 / 2,597 レビュー

by Vikas y

2019年7月11日

good

by animireddy m

2019年7月11日

GOOD

by Sanjit K V

2019年6月2日

good

by osama s

2019年3月25日

good

by hakan33

2017年4月20日

nice

by chenbx

2016年6月19日

good

by RUDRA P P

2020年12月11日

fun

by Deleted A

2020年7月20日

N/a

by Dimas F

2017年8月20日

fun

by Qinyuan C

2020年6月7日

好课

by Gopika S K P

2021年6月10日

5

by shivansh s

2021年5月19日

\

by ayatullah c

2020年8月16日

.

by Arpit A

2019年4月21日

.

by Nitish K

2018年10月29日

.

by Jaclyn D

2017年9月21日

i

by Dinal P

2016年1月4日

I

by Shrey j

2015年12月24日

I

by Aluko A

2015年12月10日

o

by Pranav B

2020年5月4日

Before I get to the good part, please take note of this.

Caution: Do not take this course if your sole purpose is to learn HTML, CSS, JS. There are much better and comprehensive courses available to do that. This can be a good course if you plan to pursue the specialization. It introduces you to computational thinking and the skills you learn are transferable. The mini-projects are fun to do and you have lot's of ways to tread the road less taken. (Go wild! Even with limited knowledge of JS you can still explore a lot. The scope is endless)The learning curve is steep if you only consider HTML and CS. At a lot of times, you will be on your own to discover more HTML elements and CSS features. Make sure you make good use of the DLTP platform. Their coding interface is extremely beginner-friendly and allows you the freedom to experiment. Overall a very good course for anyone looking to get started with programming (NOT HTML/CSS/JS)

by Brendan S

2019年10月2日

This course is a gentle, beginner-friendly intro to the basics of programming, via Javascript, HTML, and CSS. A few thoughts: (1) While the course focuses on "web" programming, there isn't really much focus on principles of good web page design or anything. The web page assignments are mostly just used as ways for beginners to create "real" web pages. (2) I think there's a good mix between the videos (which are short), the quizzes (not too long, and with plenty of chances to get them right), and the programming assignments (which are frequent and short, with clearly defined parameters). I spend the vast majority of this class actually writing programs (which is good!). (3) I think there might have been some room to (selectively) introduce more "advanced" elements from HTML, CSS, and Javascript. (I'm thinking here of optional readings or something).

by Siobhan H

2020年9月18日

While I think this course has a lot to offer, I felt like this wasn't a true beginner's course. There were many parts that could have been scaffolded by the teachers more with smaller practices. I felt like, even though I understood the material and got good scores on the quizes, I was often asked to create functions that I wasn't yet familiar with. In my opinion, I should be asked to practice and perform what has been discussed in the course and any further help or resources should not only be directed, but also explained. This course assumes that the student has a lot of prior knowledge and understanding of basic programming terms, syntax, and math. For what it's worth, I don't consider the quizes as exercises because they are graded. I did, however, enjoy the course and am happy with the progress I've made with the instructors' guidance.

by Dheeraj N

2015年12月28日

The course is great. Loved the HTML and CSS basics. I do have a couple of recommendations for javascript part.

There was no example of how to integrate javascript to an HTML page. i.e., just a small example of a web page where user can upload an image and then process it would give a complete understanding of javascript. I do understand that this specialization is for Java so you don't want to concentrate on js much but that would be helpful.

The steganography example seem a bit complicated for people who are new to programming. I personally loved it and in-fact found it very useful to not just program but also to learn more optimal programming but in the courses that I checked, most students seems to be struggling. You may want to revisit the video introducing steganography. I would still suggest you to keep this as part of curriculum.

by Paulina S

2016年10月8日

The programming environments used in this course probably won't be used in real life, they are used to get the very basics of programming.But I recommend it for absolute beginners with no knowledge of computer science whatsoever,someone who already knows at least one programming language already will probably be bored by the semantics, but what I really found useful was the step by step explanation on how how to solve programming problems, without using a block scheme or intuition.No teacher ever explained that in detail to me before.

I heard they are cutting out the steganography project, or adding it as something optional, but that was actually very fun, hiding images in other images, as though I was a spy, sending off a message that would save that world...But,laughs aside,it felt like I was doing something practical.

by John P

2016年6月6日

HTML, CSS and JS materials were covered and were made easy to understand. CodePen and the Write Your Own websites cooperate great with the course. The quizzes are simple while I found he coding practice challenging and yet not too difficult.

My only concern is whether the materials covered would help to build a realistic website, say, the homepage of Facebook or Google. It seems though I've finished the course, I still have no idea of how those webpages I see everyday works, let alone code them myself. The following courses in this series focus on Java, so ...

By the way, spending 2-3 hours for a week to finish it as soon may help against forgetting. HTML, CSS and JS seem disconnected before you make them cooperate. Cheers!