Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,267件の評価
1,324件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 176 - 200 / 1,292 レビュー

by Joao G P d C

Apr 07, 2019

Thank you Coursera and Duke University for giving me this opportunity of learn more about programming, I'm very happy with this course and the chance you gave to me.

by Bu X

Oct 12, 2015

The professors are erudite and give amazing lecture. They explain the hard subject in an easy-to-understand way.Besides, they cover more knowledge in a limited time.

by Ёлгин А М

Jul 18, 2019

Преподаватели отличные. Хорошо и доходчиво объясняют материал.

Есть что посмотреть и почитать. Правда субтитры только на английском, так что без знания языка никуда.

by Kamran M

Feb 09, 2019

Learned new things and completely new concept of teaching...Also it took 12 days to complete this course, i did not expect tasks will take 1-1.5 hours each day...

by Steven B

Sep 08, 2017

The instructors are very knowledgeable and break down everything into its fundamentals, which is perfect for beginners who need more time to acquire new concepts.

by Mostafa M

Feb 05, 2017

This was an engaging course prepared by an amazing group of instructors. I learned so much from it and I would recommend it to beginners in web development field.

by Xinyue W

Apr 23, 2019

It is very helpful for novice programmer. Lectures are interesting and I have learn a lot from this course. I have already recommended this course to my friends.

by Joshua B

Aug 27, 2019

Great videos and activities to help you practice and understand what you're learning. The quizzes are great as well to make sure you know the important details.

by AITHARAJU S H

May 08, 2019

Very good explanation. I was new to HTML and this course made me to have good knowledge on HTML CSS and JS. I'll surely recommend this course to all my friends.

by Agnes N

Sep 23, 2016

I was very impressed with the level of the course. I really appreciate constant effort to make this experience even better for us. I learned a lot. THANK YOU

by ISMAIL M K

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent Course, I felt different than other courses while learning this course, and find a good package to play with Images in JavaScript from this course.

by Sagar M

Mar 05, 2017

This course is awesome and the instructors too. They all were cool and taught the stuffs really well... I will recommend everyone to enroll into this course.

by Tomas V

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very good for beginners, subject is explained very clear and understandable even for non IT person. I have enjoyed every lesson of the course!

by Rajat G

Mar 25, 2018

Loved the course. The right way to write an algorithm was very helpful to me. I learnt to tackle problems logically rather than just doing hit and trial. :)

by Prakriti G

Sep 15, 2019

this course not only taught me a lot about java programming but also taught me to be self dependent and not rely on tution teachers to clear your concepts

by Deleted A

Sep 08, 2018

its very good and informative. the instructors in this course are just amazing everything they explain is crystal clear and the quizzes are really helpful

by Austin P

Jan 28, 2019

Course gives a very good overview of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and introduces elementary programming concepts in a clear and simple to understand fashion.

by Klaudia C

Dec 12, 2019

Such a nice course!

Everything is very clear, teachers are nice and they are trying to explain everything in the best possible way. Highly recommending!

by Ossama I

Aug 20, 2019

This course is unbelievable everything is perfect(teachers,the way of teaching,the sources...).Thank you University Duke and Coursera for this course.

by Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

I like the idea of using JavaScript for learning very basic idea of programming. It was very easy to follow and transitions well into the next course.

by Abdullah B B

Nov 14, 2019

This course made me believe that I can make web applications, starting from basic to advanced and as the time passed. It showed me that, I can do it

by Daniel E B

Feb 24, 2016

The sequencing of the elements and the pace are delightfully challenging but in no way overwhelming. This is a world class level offering. Loved it!

by Pengfei H

Jul 30, 2017

Cool class, I learned a lot of knowledge about JS, Css and Html and also experienced a lot of fun in coding those interesting tasks. Thanks a lot.

by divyanshi s

Apr 19, 2019

keep supporting students across the globe by providing quality content of different revolutionary courses by experts of prestigious universities.

by Ayush H

Jun 16, 2018

The course was amazing. When I started the course, I knew nothing about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but now I feel that I know at least some of it.