Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,755件の評価
1,210件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 176 - 200 / 1,180 レビュー

by Varun V I

May 02, 2017

Exceptionally awesome course which teaches the basics of front end development

by ANTONIO P G

Jan 03, 2017

ME ENCANTÓ

by Vladislav

Sep 17, 2015

It was a great experience and fun! I strongly recommend it to everybody who want to get solid knowledge in web and computing at all.

by Paulo M M

Apr 11, 2017

It was a pleasant journey through the web foundations.

Thank you very much!

by Yiran W

Oct 23, 2017

Clear and entertaining.

by Ikram U

Dec 03, 2015

Good Job !!

Deserves Compliment !!!!!

Keep it up forever

by Param V

Jan 04, 2016

EXCELLENT

by Rohan R

Aug 20, 2017

The course was well structured into the 4 weeks. It wasn't rigorous. It made me want to learn more.

by Camilo A H C

Jan 25, 2017

Excelente curso

by Oscar R

Jan 09, 2016

Very good teachers/instructors.

by Natanel A

Nov 27, 2017

Very good start for new programmers

by Mithun K G

Sep 25, 2017

Nice Course

by LiXian

Feb 17, 2017

This is a very good course for beginners who want to start with HTML, CSS, and JavaScripts, and the detailed course & the embedded quiz & exercise are awesome as well, I will continue the course followed.

by Fernando J W H

Oct 12, 2015

Excellent course for begginers.

by Richard V W

Nov 07, 2017

I spent 3k on a front-end boot camp that took 10 weeks and I learned a lot, but Duke's course blew it away. It was faster, cheaper, better. I learned more JS in this course. Well done!!!!

by Reda R

Jun 24, 2018

Very interesting course for beginners to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

by Mehran K

Jan 18, 2016

It was an amazing Course. High quality videos, good practice quiz and interesting assignments. also the idea of final mini-project is very good. Thanks all of you for preparing this course

by Felipe L

Oct 05, 2015

Very nice course with level of difficulty increasing in a good pace.

All of the tools used are easily available.

Instructors clear on the message being passed to the class.

by cristian e c s

Dec 16, 2015

Excelente curso

by Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

by marlene

Oct 30, 2015

I learn so much! I am thrilled!!

by Marci M

Oct 12, 2015

This class is challenging for a beginner but really does teach a lot in a short time frame.

I feel that some concepts in week 4 were much harder than necessary for a beginner, but am glad I didn't give up. Some students said they were dropping it in the forums after having passed previous weeks. I'm glad I stuck with it though because I believe that I was able to get far enough in my understanding to pass this course and also give me an idea of some things I may like to explore in the future.

It's possible to pass this course even if one of the concepts has you frustrated. Keep with it!

by Abdul M S

Feb 06, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I am happy I took it and I thank Duke for making the course available to us.

by Deleted A

Jan 11, 2016

Best for a beginner to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript.

by Leilane M F

Jan 03, 2016

GREAT!