Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,734件の評価
1,209件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 201 - 225 / 1,178 レビュー

by Dingze W

Jun 08, 2018

Pretty interesting content. By so basic for those who already has some experience in programming.

by Sachin G

Apr 01, 2018

Well tailored course for begineers!

by Yu-Hsiang C

Apr 06, 2018

It's friendly to a totally beginner. You won't regret by taking this class!

by Mohit S

Jul 09, 2018

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

by andriy s

Jan 10, 2018

I had a lot of doubts at the beginning but at the end I was Ecxited to start the next level.

by Narender

Feb 12, 2018

this is helpful for making a website using html, css and java script..

by Chris R

Apr 30, 2018

As someone who had no coding experience what so ever, this course was exactly what I was looking for.

by Wang J

May 13, 2018

very good

by chaitanaya p

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome Course

by WANQIAO W

Oct 08, 2017

Good Course!

by momar m

Jun 10, 2017

Good stuff

by Anshuman K P

Jun 20, 2017

A course suitable for all entry level coders those who want to learn javascript. The instructors are nice,knowledgeable,the Try It! exercises are very much helpful in understanding the topic more deeply.

by RAVI K

Jul 29, 2017

i really get good experience in java script. I never show course of java script like that .it is really good course. i get a lot of new things.

by Jieqiang X

Jul 24, 2017

learned a lot. just want to say thank you

by Luis S

Apr 10, 2018

Great learning experience!!! i would do it again to keep my mind refresh when need be.

by Gastón M

May 07, 2018

Great course! Had a wonderful time with you guys!

by Mitali Y

Sep 05, 2017

loved it! It's a fantastic course to make a beginning in coding

by Romeo C

Aug 19, 2017

I loved content in this course! Instead of introducing lots of material at once, it stuck to a few concepts and allowed me to focus on and then master those few concepts, which provided a great baseline understanding on how to create and apply functions. I can't wait to start the next course. Thanks Team Coursera!

by WenHao Y

Oct 23, 2017

Most of the materials are easy to follow.

by Orlando B

Jan 03, 2018

Great course. You can pick up the content fast enough and have fun while doing it.

by Alex S

May 31, 2017

great course help learning a lot of java

by Namibia T

Jul 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the class! However, after looking through responses that some students received from mentors, I had the impression that some of the mentors behaved contrary to what their title suggestions. Mentors are there to guide students in their learning, however some of the condescending responses mentors were giving some students were discouraging of learning. Again, not all mentors did this, but I think it's worth going through all of the responses students receive and providing facilitation training for mentors so that they have appropriate responses, criticism that is constructive rather than destructive, for students who may be struggling with their code or the content.

by Kevin L

Jul 13, 2017

Well presented for a entry level programmer

by Alexander K

Aug 22, 2017

great

by Dee A

Oct 23, 2017

Awesome Course !! really informative and the support is great. perfect for beginners like me.