Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,131件の評価
2,217件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1701 - 1725 / 2,184 レビュー

by YutongXiao

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course! Some concepts can be hard to grasp at first. Proceed very fast for beginners. High expectation but rewarding.

by Diyang L

Apr 21, 2020

This is a good course, but the TA cannot reply our message on the forums timely. Also the script of simpleImage()doesn't work.

by Tony T

Jun 23, 2020

I started out not knowing anything about coding at all, and with this course I am confident in my skills to build a webpage.

by Tashi W

Jun 17, 2020

it was fun and i got a new knowledge from this course. the lecture or the way they teach was amazing. I enjoyed. Thank you

by Pistatx

Mar 05, 2018

I learned the HTML, CSS and JS programing foundations thank to the examples and practice exercises which were very useful.

by Rahul T

Oct 24, 2016

Was very good, but the titles of week 3 and 4 threw me off since I thought they would be seperate weeks, not the same one.

by Rajasekar D

Sep 12, 2018

Good for beginners, but personally I feel that the questions should be random for the graded quizzes when it is retaken.

by Vivek G

Jun 02, 2020

its so so not so good and the javascript part was not so planned they don't teach us the basics of it. anyways tankyou

by Joseph E

Jul 05, 2017

Some examples are given via mac and can be confusing for Windows user. Explanations of some code logic could be useful.

by Bernardo F B E

Apr 19, 2016

This is a good course for beginners but for the more experienced web programmers this is like a good brain teaser only.

by alfredorp33

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. A little demanding for someone who cannot invest substantial time figuring out how to code some problems.

by Vraj P

Jun 06, 2020

It is nice and very good course which help beginner how to make web page and design it and do something interesting .

by Yashvant R

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent Program for me and all the students, which have basic knowledge and a passion for learning something more.

by william z

Dec 12, 2015

Nice... the final assignment stegonography I found was difficult to convert RGB pixel values to 8 bit decimal values

by Chanakya K

Aug 16, 2020

Course is too fast to complete within deu dates. Should teach this course for offline coding, not always on codepen

by Priti N

Aug 12, 2020

Course was too beneficial and full of knowledge to access HTML CSS and Javascript through programming fundamentals.

by Kshitij A

Jul 21, 2020

This course consists of a brief information.Slightly depth knowledge of html tags, CSS properties should be added.

by Anmol

Aug 23, 2020

There Were some minor issues during the course exercises,aside from that i really loved coursera and this program.

by Omer A

Jul 03, 2019

except for a few times where there was lack of explaination, the course is great and interactive, highly recommend

by Sheldon T

Sep 05, 2018

Nice overview of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Provides lots of practice. 4th week requires more time than weeks 1-3.

by Terry L

Aug 03, 2018

thought the breakdown of the tasks and the breakdown of the learning with the intermediate quizzes was well done.

by 涂健鸿

Apr 01, 2019

All the points are clearly stated though these are some problems with code pen which may cause unexpected error.

by Devul N

Jul 01, 2017

Overall, its an amazing course, however I feel like there should have been more assistance for the final video.

by Carlos P

May 21, 2020

This course provided me with extra tools and made me a lot more confident to write quality code and build apps.