Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,250件の評価
2,237件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 1751 - 1775 / 2,208 レビュー

by Jason C

Oct 25, 2015

some of the quizzes felt haphazard and too specific, but overall, the material was timely and well presented.

by Ritesh

May 01, 2020

This course is very nice but questions doubts are not reply by mentors and find problem to solve questions

by Sella R

Sep 09, 2019

Not sure I learned enough do anything productive, but it was a good format for the content that was covered.

by RAJAT S

Jul 16, 2017

This was a very helpful course for me. I learned HTML, CSS and JS in this, which will be very helpful to me.

by Julian S

Aug 30, 2016

it is a very good course. Just need some adjustments on week 3 and steganography extraction and duplication.

by Rajneesh m

Jun 18, 2020

good but your same code does not run in codepen ex foeground and background problem my code is not working.

by Alia H

Sep 11, 2020

i really like how this course teach beginners. and the exercise is very fun too. thank you dear lecturers.

by Muhammad F B J

Oct 24, 2019

good for beginners! would appreciate if the pace is slightly slower to better slightly digest the content!

by Harshdeep K

Aug 01, 2020

Really loved the course. It is very precise and easy to understand Definitely recommended for beginners.

by Muhammad T N P

Mar 26, 2020

The try it yourself activity is a great thing to improve the skills. Thank you Coursera for this course.

by Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Fun and very helpful, but I wish I could have done more. Maybe we will use this in the following course?

by Felipe S A

Apr 12, 2017

way to beginner, felt it could've gone a bit more in depth coming from a known university such as Duke.

by Eiaki M

Feb 18, 2016

Lectures are boring but the assignments are interesting and useful for the future, and quite involved.

by hema m

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent modules with great explanation and hands on practices.

Superb to learn this course.

Thank you

by Nithya A

Jun 25, 2019

This course was very nice, however I found it very repetitive, which tended to get annoying at times.

by SELVAGANAPATHI M

Jun 01, 2020

Simple & Easy to learn with the help of Duke University

Thank you for all the faculties for teaching

by BHAVYA S

May 23, 2020

Thanks to all the Professors for such wonderful explanation. I have learnt a lot as i was a beginner

by Atchyuth G

Jun 27, 2016

It was really helpful and I really feel like I learned a lot!! Can't wait to start the next course!!

by Mahmoud O G

Aug 20, 2020

The course was fantastic! Challenging exercises but will definitely build your programming skills.

by Shaun C

Jan 26, 2016

Good but I think the java script they jump into very advanced stuff if you have never code before.

by Romanas K

Mar 29, 2020

Very informational course, but I felt a bit overwhelmed at how fast the difficulty changed for me

by Sheetal D S

Jul 01, 2018

This course was a very great experience for me.Must enroll.very educative and value added course.

by Sinoeun M

Jun 07, 2016

It is pretty fast paced, I wish there was more studymaterial to help prepare you for the quizzes.

by Navaneeth J

Aug 24, 2020

It was very interesting to learn this course on Coursera. Thank you teachers of Duke University.

by Md A

Mar 04, 2020

good for beginners like me having no domain knowledge from computer science. Thank you Coursera.