Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,131件の評価
2,217件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 2026 - 2050 / 2,183 レビュー

by Michal S

Jul 19, 2019

I would be happy for more thorough explanations. At times it looked like for people who have some previous (basic) experience with programming. Still a nice course though.

by Dimosthenis S

Mar 08, 2017

Good introduction to very basic stuff. I skipped many videos and found the same information on the internet. If it wasn't part of the specialization I wouldn't pick it.

by Burke N

Jul 02, 2017

The course was a little light on describing some programming concepts that I would of struggled with in the exercises had I not had previous experience.

by Arshdeep S

May 16, 2020

Everything is perfectly defined and explained but also there needs to have more focus on amount of content and resources which are not taught in this

by Shachi P

Aug 19, 2016

It is a very neat and organized learning experience. It is not perfect (nothing is), but it is one of the best learning experiences I have ever had.

by Brajesh V

Oct 12, 2015

This course lost focus in later half and I nowhere I felt learning JS but just using JS as a tool to learn most of Image manipulation techniques.

by Hail B

Oct 17, 2015

All the basics for beginners. Some step by step and some things make you think and research more references. I think that's a great combination.

by Katrina W

Jul 14, 2016

This course is very difficult. I recommend only taking it if you have some experience with syntax. Although very challenging, I learned a ton.

by Kenneth L

Oct 14, 2015

The first week was a bit slow, but things picked up a bit after that. If you have programming experience, this course is not very challenging.

by David

May 20, 2020

It should be possible to complete the course (in the coursera environment) without paying. I want it to be in the "completed courses" section

by JAIDEEP M V

Sep 11, 2020

It was a good course and I thing which i would to convey to you people is, can you please give the solution to the mini-project as well.

by Ganemtore w B

Jun 08, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cour de spécialisation même s'était un peu difficile pour les codages,et les cours sont compréhensibles je vous remercie.

by Anne-Elizabeth H

May 14, 2016

HTML and CSS were well explained and clearly cover. However, some of the JavaScript was glossed over and very difficult to follow.

by Sean E

Jan 16, 2020

stated as a beginner course, but you need to have known a lot of coding prior to beginning the course. MUCH research is required.

by Paula Á C

Mar 15, 2016

Lessons are too compact and some of the videos too long and full of content, so it's hard to process all the information at once.

by Liana I

Aug 18, 2020

I wish there were more in depth examples instead of providing a code and telling us what it does without explaining it further.

by Ryan W

Apr 04, 2016

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

by Preston T

Apr 09, 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

by Jordan R W

Mar 21, 2016

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

by Daniel R E

Oct 26, 2015

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

by Rahul D

May 13, 2020

can you provide me the honor certification,i have passed the course but didn't get the honor certificate.please see to it

by LYDIA A S

Jul 18, 2016

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

by Ephrem W

Nov 12, 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

by Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

by Nikos S

Mar 31, 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.