Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,673件の評価
1,671件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

人気のレビュー

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

フィルター:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS: 76 - 100 / 1,648 レビュー

by Marina B

Nov 26, 2015

Amazing professors, who as a unit put a lot of thought and creativity into the design of this course. This was a logical and appropriate acquaintance to programming, covering also necessities of Web design, serving as a great intro to computer science. I'm taking the next course in this specialization!

by Mohamed H

Oct 02, 2016

This course is super awesome! Eye opening concepts and plenty of exercises to drill down the concepts learned, for a complete beginner like myself, the problems and materials provided are sure to set you in the right mental direction. I loved the emphasis on problem solving, which is key in the field.

by Casey P J

Dec 30, 2018

Context is explained extremely well! All instructors are enjoyable to listen to. The lessons are clear and to the point which so much value given in a short video. The readings are challenging and really provide you good hands-on experience to further learn/understand what is taught in the videos.

by Bhole N

May 01, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and advanced skilled students which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript ,HTML and CSS in deep. This course is very helpful in building websites, style the websites and make interactive for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

by Andrey V

Jun 10, 2019

This is the first course on Coursera, which I finished to the end. In the course of passing this course, I received a lot of new knowledge in programming and will definitely continue to study other courses of the chosen specialization. This course is a great start in learning programming!

by Ravishankar C

Oct 25, 2016

It was a very nice course. I was satisfied the way it was taught. The DLTP library is of great use for future projects. Thanks a lot for providing such a great course content which helped me to gain the basic knowledge on JavaScript. It was fun and interesting to solve "Try It!" section.

by Rayhaan P

Dec 03, 2015

Good course for getting started. JavaScript might be a bit confusing for new learners, but learning slowly and looking up stuff on the internet will surely help a lot (and I guess this was the intention of the course creators: to make learners look up stuff on the internet on themselves).

by Theodora D

Jul 18, 2019

Great introduction course for beginners! The topics are interested and explored suitably for the foundational level of JS, HTML & CSS. In my opinion, this course helps young people to find out whether or not they enjoy programming, and if it would be a field of further thorough research.

by HPDG

Oct 23, 2016

The materials are great and easy to understand.In the videos,professors articulates the content well.I've learned basic JavaScript,CSS and HTML,which might help me in the future.I don't know when and where I will use it right now.But It has been an thrilling experience to gain knowledge.

by Nilesh I

Dec 17, 2017

Nice Course. The course teaches the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The programming assignment projects help to implement the concepts from the video lectures. The projects involve creating simple webpages such as image processing using a blur filter etc. using SimpleImage library.

by Robert S

Feb 13, 2017

Well structured introduction to programming. By starting with HTML and a structured environment that takes most of the pain out of JavaScript but allows students to create real working applications, the approach makes you feel empowered and engaged while drilling through the basics.

by Muhammad U M

Jan 31, 2017

It is very interesting course with easy and comprehensive contents. It had short length videos which did not create boredom for me at all. I hope Coursera will improve it's stance more in the future. Thanks to Coursera team and teaching faculty. It is really adorable effort.

Regards

by Bhavin N

May 24, 2020

Lot of programming in this course. Excellent Explanation of A particular code in Reading Material. Proper Links to code. Understandable Code. I found this Course challenging and it was interesting to solve problem statements. I learnt lot of new things and the course is Very Good.

by Brendan M

Jul 04, 2018

I think this course is a very good introduction and I can not wait to see what the rest of this specialization is like! I wrote a detailed review here at https://medium.com/@masseybr/duke-university-programming-foundations-with-javascript-html-and-css-course-review-4ecd1677fbf7.

by Antônio J T S

May 14, 2019

I am Brazilian. My English is intermediate and this is a course almost completely in English. This helped me a lot, I managed to learn many things and the interactive slides in the videos were very important for that to happen. Thank you for the opportunity and the scholarship.

by Suraj P

Feb 05, 2017

Thanks a lot for your front end design and image processing exercises. This course has provided me an extensible knowledge of an image processing with simple programming languages like HTML, CSS and JavaScript which I had never thought in my wildest dreams. Kudos to all of you.

by Utchchhwas S

May 06, 2020

It is my first course at Coursera. I liked how the course is structured. It introduced some of the core principles of programming and problem-solving. The instructors also have put on a lot of effort into explaining the lessons. The exercises are also a great way to practice.

by Rohith R K

Feb 18, 2017

I found this course to be interesting and fun. I would definitely recommend this course for beginners in programming as this course teaches you how to solve some real problems with the help of html, css and javascript. I enjoyed this course hope you will too. Happy Coding :)

by Lewis A J S

Dec 14, 2019

I really have enjoyed this course, if you'd told me 3 months ago that before the years up I would have learned the fundamentals of programming with JavaScript, HTML and CSS I would not have believed you, but thanks to Duke University and Coursera they've made it possible!!.

by Nitesh J

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks a lot Coursera for your financial aid and this awesome series regarding CSS, HTML AND JAVASCRIPT. Hope to Join a next series of course in coursera and I am very proud that I have submitted a project of a photo editor in my Semester Exam.

Thanks a lot for Your Support.

by Paul H

Feb 09, 2016

Great run in with Javascript, HTML and concepts I remember from school days. If you have never programmed at all you might have a steeper curve as the work progresses. Also if you innovate on the tasks, prepare to spend more time than what is shown. I enjoyed this course.

by William R d C

Oct 24, 2016

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)

by Yazan a

Oct 04, 2019

It's been so nice and helpful to attend this course.

I am so grateful for this experience i had not to mention how much effort has been done on the content and resources and very good examples.

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating and developing this course.

by Philip P

Sep 04, 2019

Great explanations and example problems. You create different web pages as you progress. If you take your time and explore the different features they show you, you can add these web pages to a portfolio! It is a lot better than just reading the w3schools website.

by Nitin S

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot in learning and knowing more about html,css and javascript.it also enhance my knowledgein this field.this course makes me aware and encourage me to have deep knowledge about html,css and java.The way of teacing in this course was excellent.