Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration に戻る

University of Colorado System による Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
786件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

人気のレビュー

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

フィルター:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration: 1 - 25 / 141 レビュー

by Nils K

Nov 16, 2017

The torture of having to identify which of the many combinations of Pentaho, Java and some freeware plugin actually works in the end has completely ruined this experience. I don't care if SOMEWHERE in the notes there is info I should install Version 5.0.2.3 instead of 5.0.whatever, this is just plain laziness in the course design by picking software which might have worked in the past and then not updating the instructions while pocketing the student's money for years to come. I have about had it with spending my nights installing and re-installing this junk of software nobody uses anyways in a real business setting only to advance in this class.

by Sherri J

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoyed learning this material and found that the Pentaho Kettle hands-on experience was a nice additional to skill set that I can provide my clients.

by Esteban R

Oct 01, 2019

good material but should update some videos since program versions have changed.

by Александр К

Nov 10, 2018

The quality of assignments is awful

by Rochelle H

Aug 20, 2017

No guidance from instructors, and the assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. If I could get a refund, I would quit and get my money back. Not worth the frustration.

by Sebastian G

Jan 02, 2017

Personally I don't recommend this course. I really need to learn data warehousing for my job and I have no problem with learning by doing. This course gave me basics, but the learning was very stiff. I think it's just to theoretical here.

by sujay b s

Jan 18, 2018

Pentaho does not work, hence I was not able to complete week 2 assignment and the course.

by Maneesha R

Dec 18, 2018

very good

by saumya

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

by Ashish G

Jan 03, 2019

good course

by MOHIT K J

Jan 11, 2019

Extremely helpful course to learn regarding Data warehouse concepts

by 백승원

Feb 24, 2019

Great lecture for DW/BI

by Deleted A

Nov 30, 2018

I just re-reviewed the 1 week and will re-review it within the day, prior to taking the exam. overall the presentor is very capable and has mastery of the subject which is very very good. I love this course and i hope I could have this re-reviewed once I get to have the paid subscription.

by SANJEEVE K G

Nov 15, 2018

This Course has given new life to me

by Nelson F A

Aug 24, 2018

A very good course. It is challenging, especially the assignment in week 3, but extremely rewarding. Thanks to Coursera and the University of Colorado for creating this course. Really good to get an understanding of enterprise level data warehouses.

by Francisco I S R

Oct 14, 2018

nice course very usefull

by Arlindo N

May 30, 2016

For me this course is one of the most important in BI. We had good teachers that helped us to understand the important issues.

by Matthew D

Jun 12, 2017

Brilliant. Simply stunning.

by Maximilian M

Jun 22, 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

by Harni S

May 31, 2016

very good course

by abel.saenz@gmail.com

Apr 29, 2017

Very interesting course well explained, good assesments, I learned a lot

by Robert L

Mar 05, 2016

Again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. This course provides the background and basic skills necessary understand and work with Data Warehouses.

by Robledo C

May 18, 2016

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

by Miguel F

Jan 12, 2016

Very useful this course. Thanks

by karthik

Jun 15, 2016

ThankYou :)