Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration に戻る

University of Colorado System による Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
789件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

人気のレビュー

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

フィルター:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration: 26 - 50 / 142 レビュー

by Liliana O C

Jun 09, 2017

Good concepts and the exercises helped me to practice theory with more real data

by Raja U A

Feb 18, 2017

Best course for beginners to learn and develop their careers in field of Data warehousing. Also Coursera is best learning source. Thank you all

by Maximilian M

Jun 22, 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

by Harni S

May 31, 2016

very good course

by RANA S P S

Jun 02, 2016

Nice course

by Andrés P

Apr 10, 2017

Excelent!!!

by Kelvin T O

Sep 27, 2016

Very instructive, engaging and challenging.

by olgakl77

Jun 05, 2017

Wonderful course. Highly recommended.

by Pallavi K

Aug 02, 2017

Thank you to coursera for this material and it helped me a lot to learn and I will apply in my projects

by Nikolaos A M

Jan 23, 2016

This is a very well-structured and demanding course with an excellent professor.

I'm looking forward to finishing the entire specialization!

by Bintang A S

Jan 01, 2017

I love this course! Especially with the practice exercises. This course has helped me significantly improve my understanding & the technical skills revolving data warehousing. It would be much better though, if this course has a lot more technical exercises, learning how to utilize essential data warehousing tools efficiently.

by Robledo C

May 18, 2016

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

by Sebastian O M

Nov 21, 2015

Excelente Curso!!!

by Matheus Z

Jun 06, 2018

Great course, includes data warehousing practices using Pentaho DI Studio.

by Ledon L

Feb 08, 2016

Th

by Iratuã J

Jan 18, 2016

Amazing course. Thank you.

by Yadder A G

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent information, I liked this course.

by Abdi M

Jun 12, 2017

A great hands-on introduction to Pentaho. Gave me a very good insight into the capabilities of the product. I will start using the tool at work.

by Susan W

Apr 16, 2016

great course with hands on practice of the concepts. Getting the tools installed is a little frustrating but once you get past that part there are a lot of good exercises to apply what you are learning.

by FRANCISCO H V

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent

by Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

I've learned lots from this course. I highly recommend it if you want to learn the concepts behind data warehouses.

by Nakul M

Jun 20, 2018

course is very fast paced with necessary definitions & concepts along with hands on practical assignments.

by Carlos V V

Dec 18, 2016

Theory and practical content very well balanced. Use of tools to see how ETL concept works.

by Felix M

Aug 02, 2017

I love both the theoretical and practical nature of this course. Enough content is provided to ensure a smooth introduction to data warehouses and proficiency in the important concepts of Extraction, transformation and loading. The progression of content across the weeks is excellent and Michael is definitely the best instructor in the subject.

by Michael F

Dec 28, 2015

T